We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chanticleer Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A beautiful Inn with a lot of history. It is run by a special family who will do whatever to make your stay the best ever. The grounds are manicured with lots of gorgeous flowers and places to sit and enjoy. They offer finger foods in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We plan to return as soon as possible for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leerussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 730 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This lovely inn across the street from Rock City has a beautiful setting with a cluster of stone cottages and lovely rooms and gardens. The hosts and staff were all friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, as were the fresh-baked treats in the afternoon. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary at Chanticleer and we could not have found better service anywhere. The hospitality shown to by the staff was true southern hospitality! Our room(#10) was the perfect room for an anniversary get away. We were greeted by 2 chocolate covered pretzels and a card(compliments of the staff). The grounds are very well kept and beautiful! The attention to detail in the rooms was amazing. Did I mention breakfast was out of this world!!! So glad I found Chanticleer!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a large family gathering at the Inn. They were so accommodating through all the reservations, details, etc. I would highly recommend this "Slice of Perfect." The grounds are glorious, the food delicious, the rooms just perfect!

Room Tip: We liked the patio around the fountain
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Start with a great location on Lookout Mountain, literally across the street from Rock City. Add a quaint cluster of buildings containing spacious, charming, and clean rooms (we were in #5), as well as inviting common areas, and beautiful landscaping. Top off with friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, and afternoon treats. Not interested in the swimming pool, my wife and I opted instead to play bocce on the court behind our room. What a delight!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Chanticleer exceeded our expectations. They were so helpful and accomodating and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Rob and Audrey are so personable and welcoming; I really did feel like a guest in their own home. We will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This B&B has a charming European feel and has been beautifully restored. The garden is also beautiful. We had a lovely time on our anniversary! The room, breakfast food, afternoon snacks and service were without flaw. It is conveniently located walking distance from Rock City. We also had delicious meals at Cafe on the Corner, a five minute drive from the inn. We wish we could have stayed another night. We plan to visit again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205CaliGirl205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing