We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“First class B&B”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My mother and I just returned from a mother-daughter trip to Tennessee and spent a wonderful 6 nights in the Chanticleer. Audrey and Rob have done a first class job with the decor, room features, landscaping, and all of the little details. The breakfasts were amazing and they were always willing to accommodate my dietary needs (gluten free). My Mom (who is an amazing cook herself) loved the cookies and cakes that they had out in the afternoon and evenings. Water, soda, and a Keurig coffee maker in the room were a big bonus. The staff made a point to be friendly and truly enjoyed getting to know each guest. When I booked the room, I thought the price seemed a little high for a B&B in Tennessee. Now, after staying there, I can only rave about the quality and value that the Chanticleer offers its guests. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erdivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    43
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
99
489
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our second stay at Chanticleer as a couple. The rooms are great, we have stayed in room #3 and room #6 and both have been exceptional. This past time we eloped and our families stayed in rooms 1, 2 and 3- they were all great as well. Breakfast is yummy and Rob & Audrey are great! They really go above and beyond to make guests comfortable. Relaxing and romantic getaway spot! I suggest this place to anyone wanting to get away for a weekend retreat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Chanticleer several times. Each room is unique and very comfortable. Very clean. The owners are welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast buffet is perfect, offering a variety of breads, hot cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, an egg,cheese and potato strata, and more. The parlor is very comfortable. It is like home, but better! The rock buildings are beautiful and quaint. The Chanticleer is located across from Rock City and near many Chattanooga attractions. For us, the Chanticleer has become a main attraction when traveling to Lookout Mountain and the Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I never had the Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain area on my list of places to visit but when my daughter became engaged to a local (actually from Signal Mountain), I had to pull out the travel guide and research where to stay,what to do, and where to eat. I have stayed at the Chanticleer three times within the last two years and love it more every visit. The setting at the top of Lookout Mountain is remote, yet only 15 minutes from downtown Chatt. The landscaping and quaint architecture creates a relaxing environment for guests. The breakfast every morning is alone worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in room 8 which was small but very comfortable, clean, and convenient. During our breakfasts we met grandparents with their grandchildren as well as other couples. It is right down the street from Rock City and beautiful residential neighborhoods. There is no shortage of things to do in this area.

Room Tip: There is a pool but it was too cool to even attempt it. Plenty to see and do if that is what you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Chanticleer Inn on Lookout Mountain is charming, in a beautiful location with dramatic scenery. It is very convenient to the city of Chattanooga which has great outdoor recreation along the Tennessee riverwalk, interesting cultural events with the Chattanooga Symphony and Opera, a beautiful art museum, interesting shops and great restaurants.

Our hosts and staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are very, very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I recently got married across the street from Chanticleer at Grandview. We stayed at the inn along with many of our out-of-town guests and the entire weekend was perfect. The staff are very welcoming, the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, and the setting is lovely. Our guests filled the inn and I loved that we could see one another in some of the outdoor common areas as well as at breakfast each morning (which was delicious). I only heard rave reviews from everyone.
For convenience and comfort, Chanticleer is a much better choice than one of the downtown chain hotels for getting a feel of the area and its wonderful people.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 11 are adjoining with a large sitting room, which makes for a great gathering place for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,259 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing