We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Chanticleer Inn in October for our elopement and mini-honeymoon, and we loved every minute! We arrived late and had no trouble checking in...our room was cozy and perfectly clean, with everything we needed. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and Rob, Audrey and the kids were so nice and personable! I cannot overstate how helpful Audrey was to us in planning the details of the wedding. She arranged the cake, flowers, and minister, and gave great recommendations on potential photographers. We had the run of the place for choosing a ceremony location, etc. Everything was fabulous! Every little detail was in place during our entire stay....my particular favorite was having bride and groom rubber duckies in the whirlpool tub when things were laid out for our wedding night! How cute! We had a FABULOUS time and I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff and the inn (and Bailey, the Inn dog!) are !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 740 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

A very personable staff and owners made the visit very enjoyable. What a wonderful job they are doing in restoring a historical landmark on the very top of Lookout Mountain. Chanticleer Inn would be a treat at any time of the year. A hike through historic lookout mountain is a must for Civil War enthusiast. For fellow cyclist the River bike trail In Chattanooga is worth taking time for a short ride. We look forward to a return trip to enjoy another season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Whilst the staff were very friendly and the location perfect for the local attractions, the rooms we found were cold,musty and damp. The rooms really need up grading. On this trip to the States we stayed in similiar Inns, in North Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia, this Inn did not meet the overall qualities of the other Inns we visited.

Room Tip: Take warm clothing in the winter for this Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stozzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerOwner, Owner at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

All of our rooms have their own Central Air/Heat units, we will advise our staff to be sure that all our guests are familiar with how to operate it. Over the last four years we have owned the Inn, we have continued to add what our guests are requesting, like flat screen TV's / DVD, WIFI and other modern conveniences. We have also added many luxury amenities to our property with special attention to detail to be sure not compromise any of the charm of our 1930 mountain top bed & breakfast. We have worked diligently to continue to renovate all of our rooms, we will be completing our last two this winter. Please visit our website to see our newly updated photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the accommodations were excellent. A very pleasant place to stay. The room was very clean and spacious. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just got back from our stay at Chanticleer. Could not have been more pleased. They do a fantastic job of setting up the whole experience so you can gain new friends and socialize with other guests if you want or you can stick to yourself for private time with you family without being pressured to share meals and other expereinces if that’s not your thing.

The room was clean with modern furnishings, fixtures and fresh paint. The facility and grounds were not hotel like at all, rather warm southern charm like staying with friends. Food was excellent and the little freebies were an added bonus that put smiles on our faces.

We very much look forward to our next trip up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went for a anniversary weekend, and did not know what to expect. Our expectations were exceeded. not only was room 10 spotless, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. And all the food was tremedous. the staff was professional and very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend staying at this inn.

Room Tip: Room 10 wonderful bed and jacuzzi tub is very big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Chanticleer Inn on a trip to Lookout Mountain. Rock City has long been a sentimental favorite of mine since I visited there as a child and later returned to take my own daughter, and it didn't disappoint. And the fact that the Inn is within walking distance was a major plus! In addition to the benefits of its location the Inn itself is picturesque and perfect, from the warm hospitality of the hosts to the lovely decor in the rooms and common areas to the delicious breakfasts. I hope we can return again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms in back building (10, 11, 12) don't have great sound-blocking insulation, so if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesigningWoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,378 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,730 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
12.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range: $135 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing