We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and fabulous hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Breathtaking view on top of Lookout Mountain. Close to all the great attractions and easy to get to downtown Chattanooga. Room was cozy and equipped with all the right touches and charm.

Delicious, hearty breakfast...no need to have lunch! Owners are incredibly personable and very helpful in suggestions for tackling the numerous places to visit. Fall color were magnificent (could not have planned a better time to visit).

Room Tip: Real Southern charm in a magical setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 195 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We decided to indulge ourselves for our last night of vacation. We found this in a visitor booklet and they had an opening so we checked it out , even tho it smelled like mold we decided to take it for the night. It was inviting in other ways with the Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. We checked in and then did some sight seeing. Upon returning I tried getting on my computer and could not. When I contacted them, they decided the signal wasn't strong enough, so no WI FI as advertised. We then decided to relax in the Jacuzzi which was very nice but should of had some way to step up into it. After, we decided to watch the movie provided (Midnight In the Garden of Good and Evil) which is what our cabin was named.
Well we searched for about 30min. and couldn't find the remote for the dvd player. We called and they said to check behind tv, which we did to no avail. Upon calling them back, they finally brought us a remote, which didn't work, so we waited till they got new batteries to put in it.
Also, the toilet seat kept getting loose and we had to fix it every time. Also you had to lift the table to open refrigerator door. Also, as others have stated, the room had so many nick knacks that there was no room to place your stuff. Then there was the breakfast, which we thought would be spectacular and would make up for the inconveniences. We were wrong. It consisted of 2 medium size pancakes with whip cream on top, no butter was available and syrup and about a tablespoonful of dirty rice, along with a small glass of orange juice and coffee. When we asked for a coffee refill, they filled it about half of a cup. For $275 (tax was $25) it was the most expensive and worst place we have ever stayed. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS
B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Garden Walk. It is SO peaceful! Ed and Erma are so friendly that you feel welcome. The rooms are quaint and cozy. The price it's no more than a hotel BUT here you great a wonderful home cooked breakfast. ( Don't sleep in and miss it!) Thanks for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Perfect location when visiting Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. Neat idea to renovate motor court into a Bed and Breakfast. Clean rooms and good breakfast--especially the pancakes and juice blend. Very quiet and comfortable. Close to all attractions and good restaurants. Visit the Terminal Grill near The Choo-Choo Hotel for great mushroom soup, Mount Vernon Restaurant for the best chicken livers I have ever eaten and root beer glazed salmon and the small café near the Inn for a very different grilled cheese sandwich and craft beer. Thank you all at the Garden Walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

3 day stay at the Inn was very Wonderful :) The owners, and the staff did everything needed to make our stay pleasant and stress free. The Florida room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious every morning and served in a warm, welcoming setting. Would recommend, especially for couples. The Inn mascot, an adorable dog added a smile to our mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Traveling2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I highly recommend staying on the mountain if you are vacationing in Chattanooga. It is so beautiful up here, and the scenery at the B&B didn't disappoint. Our room, 'Room with a View', was nicely decorated and we loved the woodwork paneling on the ceiling. The room was very clean except for some tiny ants in the shower. It looked as if the room hadn't been used in a couple of days, allowing time for the ants to come back. Other than that, our room was clean and quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay again.
Breakfast was delicious! We had a cup with assorted fresh fruits, and an egg and ham croissant with cheese. The owners were kind enough to adapt the food for my mother's food allergies. We really appreciated that.
The driveway needed some maintenance, but we didn't have problems parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 86flowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband & I were in a desperate situation - his back went out, along with Sciatic pain. Quickly I looked up on my phone - available hotels, & found the Garden Walk B&B Inn. How WONDERFUL they were. We were put into the Lavendar Room, & it was very clean, beautifully decorate. The bed was very comfortable for husbands problem. The Owners, Erma, & Ed, along with their welcome Canine friend - Rita, were very nice. They keep the Grounds very nice, and the Breakfast coffee was absolutely delicious, along with chocolate chip pancakes, and rice and hamburger & apple side dish. Sadly, we had to leave the next morning, and we miss our sweet Rita, who greeted us whenever we called to her, and Erma & Ed, because they are good people. We hopefully, will return in the cooler weather, if a vacancy, is available. Thank you, Erma, Ed, & little, Rita!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterspirit1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,734 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,393 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1206 Lula Lake Rd, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range: $120 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garden Walk Hotel Lookout Mountain
The Garden Walk b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing