We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming getaway!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent one night here on a mother/daughter getaway. We stayed in the "Ray of Sunshine" room, which was music themed. When we arrived, we were greeted by Rita, the inn's canine friend. The couple who owned the B&B were very kind and we had a lovely stay. There is an outdoor pool, hot tub, and fire pit on the grounds. Every room has a different theme and there are whimsical touches throughout the property. For breakfast, we had an amazing meal complete with bacon, breakfast frittata, biscuit, and fresh fruit. The freshly squeezed orange juice was heavenly! There was no hairdryer in our room, and the owner was kind enough to let us borrow her own. Talk about customer service! We will hopefully stay here again and bring the family next time we take a trip to lookout mountain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
117
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A unique b&b set up like a village! You don't expect a 1950's old motor lodge to become a themed b&b, but The Garden Walk is just the place. Each cottage is themed and uniquely furnished. Our cottage "Sunshine and Roses" was a bid over decorated making it difficult to maneuver around the room. The pillows are anemic and made sleeping somewhat difficult. Breakfast the next morning was unique also. The owner said ".....???...and pancakes". We never knew what the dish was named but it had rice and beef and apples. Not a dish that I would serve, and there was nothing else offered. Again, the setting of the dining gazebo was in full character with the b&b including monogrammed table clothes. A unique stay, in a unique place, with unique food. A good experience, but not one that we will repeat at this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josullivan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Garden Walk Inn is perfectly located at atop Lookout Mountain... super close to Rock City and Ruby Falls. We stayed in the Bungalow which has 2 rooms - perfect for one to watch TV in one while another reads or naps in the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable - giving us a perfect nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the weather was gorgeous, so it turned out to be a perfect weekend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We treated ourselves to a weekend away to unwind, and discovered the perfect place. Completely charming, victorianesque, and peaceful decor make this an ideal spot. We stayed in one of the small cottages which is a duplex in construction.
Breakfast was extremely pleasant as we're the proprietors . We plan to go again, but if you enjoy rustic charm, this is a romantic delightful place to be.
They also gave us recommendations to a restaurant atop the mountain which was extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and my husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. We had the gorgeous" lavender blue room". It had lovely antiques, a beautifully decorated bed and a cute little bathroom. The shower was a bit small but we found humor in that. There is an outdoor hot tub that we used each night that was relaxing. Ed, our host, put towels out by the hot tub for us to use each night. Breakfast was simple but very delicious. We had lunch at Talus on the mountain as advised by our host and it was great. We will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephiejo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We often take mini -vacations we call escapes to B&B's over the years and this one left a lot to be desired. We didn't find the innkeepers as friendly or informative as others we have met...they seemed more aloof ,not what we had expected of a B&B. Our "Room with a View" had french doors that looked out at roof tops of the other cabins and the driveway. The room was clean but over furnished and lacked a comfortable place to sit and read. Breakfast was served at 9a.m. and was nothing out of the ordinary. The best part of our stay was the outdoor fire pit in the evening where you could sit and chat with other guests. Loved the mountain area with its many attractions and activities and the historic battlefield.

Room Tip: Anyone but the room with the view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 489CharlesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our decision yesterday morning to stay at the Garden Walk B&B last night was a great one; we enjoyed our fresh, clean cabin room in the garden cottage -- no bugs, no mold, clean carpet and full, fresh towels. The B&B consists of cabins either with two separate rooms or a "one cabin" unit and all are "in" the garden. This morning's breakfast was delicious and attractively presented; no rice. The setting was wonderful, the owners extremely helpful and we are looking forward to another, longer, visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoninParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.0 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
2,677 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,259 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1206 Lula Lake Rd, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garden Walk Hotel Lookout Mountain
The Garden Walk b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing