We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in The Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in The Garden”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our decision yesterday morning to stay at the Garden Walk B&B last night was a great one; we enjoyed our fresh, clean cabin room in the garden cottage -- no bugs, no mold, clean carpet and full, fresh towels. The B&B consists of cabins either with two separate rooms or a "one cabin" unit and all are "in" the garden. This morning's breakfast was delicious and attractively presented; no rice. The setting was wonderful, the owners extremely helpful and we are looking forward to another, longer, visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoninParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
119
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a great place. We loved our room and the grounds. It was decorated really nice, very comfortable, plenty of space. Breakfast and the keepers were great. Upon our return from breakfast our room had already been cleaned and spruced for the day as we were staying another night. I am glad I brought my own pillows but that is the only thing. We will be coming back for another get-away!!

Room Tip: We were in a jacuzzi suite-Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last minute stay and the owner was wonderful to work with us. Lovely rooms with charming taste in decoration. Close to Rock City. Lovely exterior decks to dine if you love being outside. We didn't arrive until almost 9 in the pouring rain and the owner grabbed his umbrella and braved the weather to show us safely to our cottage. Breakfast is not served until 8 a.m. E.S.T but they did have a one cup coffee pot in the cottage.

Room Tip: All the cottages are amazing. No bad choice! Only warning: Bathrooms in our cottage were NOT made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had been wanting to do a nearby getaway in the mountains, I came across this deal for garden walk inn on living social. My mom also happened to be coming to visit me the same time they were available. The cottages were adorable in and out! The service and food was impeccable and charming, the peach french toast to die for! The surrounding look out mountain with rock city, incline, and ruby falls truly made for an amazing Easter weekend surrounded by natural beauty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We arrived late at night and the owner/managers stayed up to welcome us. They welcomed our dog which we are always grateful for. Our cottage was delightful, the fireplace had been turned on to heat our room upon our arrival. In the daytime, we were able to see how cute all the cottages are and what a great area this is. Breakfast was fabulous. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: All cottages looked adorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamingretriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stopped at the Garden Walk on our way back home from a trade show in Chicago. We had a very walk welcome on the phone from the owner, who greeted us on arrival and who showed us to our little cabin by driving there on her golf cart - we thought that was funny. Practical though, as the property is spread out over several acres, what we were told later by her husband was a 1950s "Motor Court." We had a large room with a king bed in a little house that also had a smaller room across the doorway, which was not occupied on the night we stayed. We found the bed to be exceptionally comfy, we noticed the fine linens and the immediate hot water. The room warmed up nicely thanks to an atmospheric electric fireplace and a separate heater which blew hot air into the room, but alas, not the bathroom, which remained cold. (Hint, a small electric heater in the bathroom would be much appreciated!) A small TV set on top of one of the many interesting, eclectic and antique pieces in the room served our needs well, with plenty of channels to choose from. Would have been nice to have a flat screen, but hey, this is the top of the rock after all! And, we didn't come to the Garden Walk to watch TV. The only downsides to our stay were the styrofoam coffee cups for our use in the pantry, would have been super if those had been real coffee cups, even cheap ones, as we hate drinking out of styrofoam. The owner loaned us a couple of nice wine glasses and gave us a bucket of ice when we checked in, that was really nice of her. We didn't much care for the breakfast, very heavy with carbs and no protein. The pancakes were pretty good, and we loved the hash, but things would have been at 100% if there had been even a single boiled egg offered, or perhaps a "breakfast option B" with eggs and the hash and skip the pancakes. I was in a carbo coma for most of the morning, not very safe to drive. We were treated warmly by the hosts, the husband especially was very chatty and nice at breakfast. We enjoyed that. We can see us returning to the Garden Walk again in the future, this is a beautiful area with much to offer in the way of outdoor activities.

Room Tip: You might ask for a king room with no neighbors, if possible, which it should be in low season espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the holidays for a romantic getaway. It's more "cottages" than a bed and breakfast - only a few of the rooms have shared kitchens. We had a single cottage and it was very nice. It was clean and cozy.

Breakfast was at 9:00 a.m. and was pancakes and a rice/beef combo. I don't care for pancakes that much, but that's more of a personal preference. It was fairly tasty regardless.

My only complaint was that we're still not sure if they had an outdoor hot tub or not (would have loved it if they did).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetGirl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.0 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
2,700 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 97 in Chattanooga
530 reviews
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1206 Lula Lake Rd, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garden Walk Hotel Lookout Mountain
The Garden Walk b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing