We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Jackson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April B”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Rooms were great and so was the customer service. Alicia was so friendly and helpful at the front desk. Rooms were very cleaned and it is so nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. We were excited to see free breakfast in the morning. Defiantly will be staying here again when we come back through here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent travels. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. I will make sure that I share your comments with them. I am glad that you enjoyed our expanded Bright Side breakfast. All of our rooms have complimentary refrigerator and microwaves for your convenience. Look forward to your visit again.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    54
    48
    11
See reviews for
135
84
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I vistited this location and was truly satisfied. Yes, I will encourage anyone to visit this location clean and comfortable with a friendly outgoing staff. The very important asset customer service.

Gloria (Florida)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kinds words regarding the staff. We value our guests and always try to exceed your expectations.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Love that these hotels are all pet friendly! And Alicia Fernandez was great and very helpful, even with me and another customer in line she was extremely polite and nice to the customer on the phone that seemed to not understand what she was saying about the coupon. I think the only 2 things I didn't like are very minor, the door in my room to the bathroom closed automatically which was weird for me and there was no signage to get you to the hotel off the road...took me about 10 mins to figure out how to get to it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Locust Grove La Quinta during your recent travels. I will make sure to share your kinds words with Alicia. With regard to the signage, we are working on a partnership for a sign at the driveway. Hopefully that will come in the next couple of months.
Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stay in hotels about 140 nights per year. And i am a laquinta elite returns member. This location is close to I 75. Stayed here on a the trip down to siesta key,fl. Adequate, but not overly impressed. Food was pretty well cleaned out at breakfast room by 8. Total sell out that night so lots of folks not real happy about the lack of breakfast stock. Rooms were quiet. Staff helpful. I have stayed in a lot of laquinta locations, this one would not pass the "gold standard" test

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the La Quinta brand. Our Returns members are truly an asset to our business. I am so sorry that we fell short during breakfast hours in staffing. This is an area that we are working on to correct and I hope that you will give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for two nights and wanted a little breathing room, so we stayed in a suite. We had plenty of room to relax after a long day of geocaching. If you travel with a pet, this hotel will welcome you. For us, the only downside was the close proximity of the outlet mall. Lots of traffic during certain parts of the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Being pet friendly with no additional fees sets us apart from other hotels. We welcome your extended family to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about us. Your geocaching adventures seem very interesting! Enjoy!
Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Room and food need help. Needs maintenance work and better cleaning. The toilet seat, handle, and lid were all broken. There was a large hole in the door from another door banging into it. The phone was full of static. The bedding was stained (yellow!). When I shared this with the front desk clerk he just said ok. Disappointing. Also, if you decide to stay here, be sure to rent online. It was cheaper to buy on Expedia than in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallfamily5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I totally see that we fell short during your stay with us. I am so sorry. However, we are updating our rooms with flat screens in February as well as other areas. I hope that you will allow us to be your "home away from home" again in the future.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night with our dog to attend an event. It is a great hotel for those who like to travel with pets! Nice staff, clean rooms, lots of pet people. They offer a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our "pet friendly" hotel. We are proud that you can travel with your pets and still have a comfortable and safe hotel with no extra charges.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing