We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Wills Point, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Room was ok”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here one night and was ok. They definitely need to update the rooms. La Quinta's are not consistant with their amenities. The room was ok. We stayed here because they are pet friendly. It was easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    89
    55
    48
    12
See reviews for
138
85
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband I spent one night at this hotel on our way north after a visit to Florida. We were upgraded on arrival to a two room suite. The room was just lovely. Updated décor and very clean. A comfortable bed with ample pillows. Two televisions (not flat screen), and room to move about. The location is just off the interstate but we didn't have any road noise.

The annoying charge for the safe is beyond silly and really should stop. Add the fee to the room and be done with it. This stay was a reward stay for me and to receive a bill for $1.61 probably cost the hotel more than the actual charge. We didn't use the safe so therefore the fee was removed but had it not been for reversing the charge I could have been out the door and on my way without even stopping at the desk. Now, that being said the staff was very friendly and quite personable and reversed the fee without question.

f you are traveling and looking for a place just south of Atlanta, try this LaQuinta at exit 212.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Staff is very nice. Not up to usual LaQuinta. Room is clean but needs more light. It is dull and dreary-either more lamps or brighter bulbs. TV is not flat screen nor HD; channel selection is ordinary-no History or Nat'l Geo or Hallmark. The night we stayed, 14 of the 36 listed channels were not working so very limited TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed here at the end of January. The night staff was very polite, and the bedroom was clean. The bathroom had been retrofitted and it looked awkward.( the tub had been raised and the sink had a bowl on the counter) The flatscreen did not work properly and the remote had died, which was promptly replaced. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast area. Having stayed at La Quintas before we usually have a great experience. This place needs better updating

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmuelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here Feb 1 2012 on the way home to Ohio. Hotel is new, great beds , new carpeting, High ceilings.Staff couldnt be nicer. Tanger outlet stores right behind it. Lots of restaurants in area. And close to I-75 would definitely stay here again.
Thanks again Rose

Room Tip: First floor rooms have 10 foot ceilings, feels spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We always try to stay in La Quinta Inns because of their wonderful pet policy. This La Quinta was exceptional...very clean, very friendly, comfy bed and great breakfast. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipcarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I will not stay at La Quinta again. First, I booked a king room and got a double. I let that slide because I was tired. The next day my room was never cleaned after being gone all day. Housekeeping manager had an attitude and asked exactly what do I want done to my room. Duh! I want my room cleaned of course. The housekeeping manager assumed I was there to shop. I was there for a meeting. What difference did it make why I stayed there???? I just wanted my room clean. Hotel clerk was not helpful and did not try to solve the problem. They had my reservation wrong too. They had me reserved for one night instead of two. Not impressed at all with this hotel. I would rather pay more and drive a little farther for a descent hotel if I have a meeting again in Locust Grove.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Locust Grove hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#3 of 9 in Locust Grove
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing