We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Locust Grove
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 429 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rskbuznes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had the occasion to break a road trip by stopping over night and randomly pulled off in Locust Grove, initially seeing the hotels just at the off ramp (La Quinta and Red Roof, I believe). We took a look at the La Quinta, but it appeared to have a small pool and >$100 for a room, so we went a block further and found the Ramada tucked in behind a small strip plaza near the entrance to the Tanger Outlet. We found the hotel to be clean, have a nice pool and to be much more affordable for just a quick night's stay. Some fast food (KFC/Wendys) is a very short walk from the hotel which was convenient for a later dinner.

The room was large (down side was only double-beds were available, not queen's), clean, quiet, and smoke free although the hallway had an obvious smoke odor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_ON_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Ramada Limited Locust Grove. We are very happy you chose us for your lodging needs and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located to the Tanger Outlets, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual buffet, buffet area seemed clean and the server was very hospitable. The salt water pool was interesting and very nice.
The room itself seemed less then clean. When the air conditioner was run the room was damp and uncomfortable. The lampshades had dust all over them, visible dust. The floors felt semi clean. Iron leaked water everywhere. The beds had fresh linen and were comfortable. Overall you can see that the basics are done here to keep the room clean, however it is time for a deep cleaning.
We stayed here for a wedding that was in Jackson, the hotels in Jackson are super scary, so we went an exit up to Locust Grove. Others went into McDonough and truly for the price of the room and the quality of the area as well as the hotel this is what we should have done.
It was ok.. but knowing what was an exit up made me regret my choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saorisenyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your post expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at Ramada Limited in Locust Grove Georgia. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Ramada Limited, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. I am glad to hear the breakfast was enjoyable and that the hostess was hospitable and that your bed was clean and comfortable. I hope you will give us another chance in the future, we would be more than glad to accommodate you for the inconvenience you experienced during this stay. Once again, than you, we truly value your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Ramada Inn in years. I thought of them as less well kept. This Ramada has a lot of pluses for the money. The indoor pool is a Salt pool and is well ventilated. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely accommodating. The beds are comfortable. The only thing I would improve on is to add a small kitchen to cook the eggs, etc. stovetop instead of microwaving them. The rest of the breakfast was typical of free hotel breakfasts. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your post on your recent stay with us here at Ramada Limited in Locust Grove Georgia. We appreciate your comments as well as your business. We strive to provide, comfortable, clean, and affordable rooms for our guests without compromising the quality our guests deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Upon arrival,the guest services lady was very ,very friendly.She was just the beginning of my"two day getaway" adventure. very warm hospitality.When i first saw the room it was love at first sight. The jacuzzi was to die for.i checked in stressed out but checked out feeling like royalty.looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zipporiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay at Ramada Limited in Locust Grove Georgia. It is always wonderful to hear great feedback from our guests. We are happy you were pleased with our service, we are very lucky to have such a great staff! We are looking forward to seeing you all again, thanks again from all of us at Ramada Limited!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#3 of 9 in Locust Grove
233 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
40 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Address: 197 Stanley K Tanger Blvd, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing