We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damp and musty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Locust Grove
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Damp and musty”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Staff was very cordial, room dark and dank. Dust along baseboards of carpets, and sheets had small holes in them. Just plain worn out. Towels were crispy. Bathroom was clean and matress was new. Not what I expected since had used property just a few years before.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    136
    79
    24
    17
See reviews for
193
119
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I've stayed here twice. - Once on purpose, and the second time by accident (a Priceline booking). The hotel location is very good - right by the Outlet Mall - but very difficult to find due to almost non-existent signage. The exterior is attractive and there are signs of the interior being updated little by little. But the furniture is old, the rooms dark and musty, and the sheets, towels, and pillows are in poor condition. The morning continental breakfast was really pretty awful. The first time I stayed there was about two years ago, so they've had enough time to fix the interior. I'm sorry, because the staff members were friendly, but I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The room looked cleaned when entering the room door. However, the sheets did not smell clean. We found someone elses hair on the towels and they too did not smell clean. I was very disappointed. We have stayed at several different Ramada's in the past and have never been disappointed before, but from this stay I can say we will never stay at another.

Room Tip: Never stay here, I itched for days afterward. YUCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durden_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseRho, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
I apologize that your stay was less than perfect, as we strive for making each guest's stay the best it can be. I assure you that our rooms and laundry are cleaned each and everyday, and I would have like the opportunity to address your issues while you were here ,if you would have informed me of the problems. We are considered an "A" property both through Wyndham Worldwide and through Mystery Shoppers ( a perfect 100). We would like for you to give us another chance if you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sphoffman1981
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We live in Southern FL and travel frequenly up to visit our family in KY. We stayed here based on reviews and we were very pleased! I am 6 months pregnant and have 2 other children 4 & 7and having the indoor pool after traveling all day in the car was wonderful! The beds, although on the small side, were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room itself was very spacious and even had a new flat screen hi-def TV. Breakfast was also very good....waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, donuts, cereal and fresh fruit. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sphoffman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us here at Ramada in Locust Grove Georgia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the accommodations. It is always a pleasure to hear great feedback from our guests. We are happy to hear that you and your family would stay here again, we would love to have you all again. Take care and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed here on our way to FL. We needed someplace that was near Atlanta but was not in the middle of Atlanta. We wanted to move quickly the next morning and were leery of staying in areas of Atlanta with which we weren't familiar. We would arrive late (9 pm) and be out early. This location is about a half hour south of Atlanta. It was two minutes off the interstate. We paid $79 for a suite. The hotel was clean, had a hot breakfast and was perfect for a large family! We will definitely use this as our Florida stopover again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebird71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed there on Sept 25.A great place! A beautiful room with a great location and great price. Staff was also very nice.Will definitely stay again. Love it!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mch611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

On our way back to Florida and needed a place just past Atlanta so could avoid morning traffic. This place is awesome. It's clean and new. We got 2 beds, sofa couch, microwave, fridge, a great continental breafast all at $59.99
Great service at the front desk. Nice pool. And perk...it's right next to the Tanger Mall and there's a Pizza Hut you can walk to in the same parking lot. This is perfect as I had 2 kids with me on this trip. Love it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ringcutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
38 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Property: Ramada Locust Grove
Address: 197 Stanley K Tanger Blvd, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing