We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DIRTY!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DIRTY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Based on good reviews and a clean Bedbugregistry.com check, my family and I stopped here on our way home from vacation. The hotel lobby was very inviting and clean, but the hall and rooms were a different story. We found hairs, dirt, trash, and other unsettling debris on the floor, especially behind the beds. The same was found under the mattress on the linens. It was apparent that the rooms had not been cleaned well in quite a long time.

We informed the manager of the problem, and she offered us different rooms and a discount. We opted to go ahead and leave and our charges were immediately reversed without question. The staff, including the manager, was very friendly and understanding. Overall, this would be a decent place to stay if it had a top to bottom cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cope5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate you and your review. Im truly sorry that you had that experience as you entered your room, I have addressed this issue with my Housekeeping Staff to ensure that this type of situation will not occur again. Thank you for giving us the chance to accomodate you and your family. I hope this situation will not deter you from staying with our property in the future. If I could be of any futhur assistance, please don't hesitate to call. Hope you have GREAT Travels and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    45
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
44
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We halted here in between our 14hrs drive to Florida.. My husband n I were very tired and checked in late at night for a good night sleep b4 continuing to our destination..

The check-in was quick, rooms were clean, beds were good.. We stayed for the night n checked out in the morning after breakfast..

The only concern was breakfast area was too small and hence looked crowded.. We did not like d food much.. So jus had juice n left..

However, the overall experience was good n breakfst area o food was nt really a problem.. A good place to take a break after a long journey.. Liked the location.. we can easily avoid morning traffic as it is nt exactly in the busy area..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msme310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review our hotel. Im glad you were comfortable and able to get some rest. We appreciate all our guest and we look forward to seeing happy faces returning. So hopefully we will see you again in the future! Have safe travels and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fantastic Pool with pool towels and the water was clean and warm,O MG there are people that really care for all those that pass thru their doors.Let me tell you the room was exhilarating and refreshing in all areas.Yes and I found a luggage cart that worked and rolled with a easy push and no loud noise---Thank you---- Breakfast had several flavors of yogurt and waffles ready in a matter of two minutes and spacious seating, warm and not on top of everyone. Impressive collection of team work and a great staff,well done Kelly and Staff.To experience what is arguably the best Comfort Suites in the Company-----So go ahead do not take my word for it, book a room and you will see. Great job to all the staff and the GM Kelly.Ray and Lynn, see you next month.

Room Tip: King suites are excellent Main floor easy to get to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you SO much for your comment! Our whole staff works really hard to make sure that every guest who stays, wants to return! We appriciate our guest very much! Hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The swimming area is too small. But ok for our one night stay. The rooms were clean. MY family enjoyed the breakfast but the one waffle maker was not good had to wait for 10 min because some guest were making waffles for their entire family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atdd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Im glad you had a good experience. Sorry about the waffle iron. Let me know when your coming again and Ill make sure you dont have to wait. I hope to see you again in your future travels. Have a Great Week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here August 31-Sept 2nd 0f 2012. The manager Kelly, is so helpful with and up beat personality. Hotel is modern and clean. There are stores within walking and driving distance of the hotel. Stayed because we were in a wedding that was 5 min away and wanted to be as close to the facility as possible.
They offer continental breakfast and its tasty as well.
I would deffinately stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAmerican74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a GREAT review! Im so glad that you were pleased with your stay and had a great experience! I hope we will get the chance to see you again in the future! Take Care and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed over while driving to Florida. This hotel is 2-3 yrs old. Everything is clean and sharp. Out room was well appointed for this flag; refrig, microwave, nice TV and bed. Plenty of room and a spacious bathroom. Staff was pleasant. Free breakfast had a good selection.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ukcats77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks so much for your complimets! Our housekeeping staff works really hard to make sure our guest have a clean place to stay. Im so glad you stayed with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel where Kelly is the Manger. Comfort Suites is very fortunate to have her in my opinion! Kelly provided great customer service and is a great asset. Kelly went above and beyond our expectations during our stay! Kelly has an exceptional staff from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. She demands excellence and great customer service from her employees and she leads by example! We will most definitely stay with Kelly at the Comfort Suites Locust Grove location again!

Great home away from home! We stayed for a week and a half and was made to feel welcomed everyday during our stay! Even the owners are friendly and will walk up and shake your hand. They remember their past guest as well!

Definitely an all around great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaise_Meek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I really appriciate you complimeting the Hotel staff. But, I would like to compliment our guests! We have great guest that keeps us smiling. Im so glad to hear that we made you feel comfortable and welcome! . Hopefully you will be back soon so we can extend our "southern hospitality" some more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.4 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4699 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Comfort Suites Hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and one of the best outlet shopping malls in Georgia, the Tanger Outlet Center. Our hotel is surrounded by Hospitals, an Animal Hospital, Colleges, Universities, State Parks and so much much more. We offer FREE HOT Breakfast which includes - Fresh hot Waffles, Gravy and Biscuits, Danish pastries, Muffins, a variety of cereals, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot tea, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices and much more. We also have a meeting and banquet room available as well. This is a 100 percent smoke free hotel, all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing