We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Several years ago this was updated to the new style of the Red Roof. My wife and I stay here several times a year on our way back and forth from Florida. I've always felt safe and have never had any issues with my vehicle parked overnight. All rooms have a built in safe and you will be charged for it even if you don't use it unless you have it deducted at checkout. I use it for personal belongings when we leave for dinner. One time the safe was broken so in the morning I told the clerk and it was deducted without question. The only s
other issue is that the 4 wheel carts are pretty beat up and not very stable. The drive up out side the door is slanted so the carts want to roll away or into the vehicle, they should have a wheel brake/lock on them. Other than that, this is a safe, wonderful and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebo7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your continued support of our facility. I think the suggestion about the luggage carts and the wheel brake is very good and should not be hard to accomplish. I will start looking for these so we can make that change on the carts. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    62
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
77
72
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a quick overnight stop en-route to Florida. Walking into the lobby was a very pleasant surprise. Red Roof Inns NEVER looked like this! The front desk clerk was very friendly and quick to supply with our accommodation needs. The room was also quite a nice sight; great new modern design, faux hard wood flooring, dark wood tones. The bathroom looked very nice as well with a rain shower head. There was some noise from above as someone was regularly walking with hard heeled shoes. It made me chuckle to think how designers don't always take such possibilities into consideration. Still, it wasn't offensive or problematic to us. The room was clean and the new design very appealing.

That being said, I also want to point out that there is some need for maintenance in spots. (Maybe the good made the negative more noticeable.) The bottom of the door could use a kick plate. It was noticeably worn and jagged. The fixtures on the sink were very loose. Some simple tightening into place would make a world's difference. The rain shower head must be very problematic for housekeepers to maintain the cleanliness of the shower bottom; it was a little grimy...

I didn't have much opportunity to enjoy the breakfast or review the problems with the front desk as there was a big ice and rain storm coming through and we needed to leave quickly.

All-in-all, it was a very good experience. We would stay again and, if you like Red Roof value, you WILL be impressed with this remodel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA. We are glad that you gave us a try with your pet and enjoyed our newly built NextGen Red Roof Inn. Many Red Roofs nationwide are renovating to the NextGen standard or to the brand new Red Roof Plus. Look for both when traveling to experience an upscale feel with a modest price. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If all RRI were like this they would become my favorite chain.
Bed was great, room was quiet, room was clean. Floor of shower could have used a little more scrubbing but other than that everything was wonderful.
Only a small dog walking area but that was more than compensated by the very reasonable price. Did not check their breakfast but saw waffle iron.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We may just become your favorite chain because more and more Red Roofs are going to this standard. Look for the NextGen renovated hotels and the new Red Roof Plus hotels. Look forward to seeing you again.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was utterly pleased to find out about the renovated rooms with no more carpet. It made my overnight stay pleasant, in a clean and healthy environment. The service at the reception was excellent and staff was very facilitative in providing me with information about the available restaurants. I vote for carpet free environment so will stay again when travelling in the US.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
I am so glad that you like the laminate hard wood floors. It is definitely cleaner than the carpet. All of the renovated NextGen Red Roof's are going to this upgrade. Thanks again and we look forward to you becoming a loyal Red Roof customer.
Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to Savannah. Comfortable bed, clean room, modern, and good price. The breakfast wasn't much but there are restaurants close by to quickly grab something at. This was our second stay and we would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joannaandmark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your continuing to put your trust in us. I am glad that you have found a great stop in Locust Grove GA. Hopefully you have taken some time and visited Tanger Outlet Center as well on your stops. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The service provided by this hotel was excellent. Alicia Fernandez, was the lady that helped us and she was very helpful, even though Alicia had several people all checking in at the same time she was polite and very efficient, we will defiantly be staying with Red Roof inns from now on whilst we travel, thanks to Alicia Fernandez, also the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juesbabe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for trying the new NextGen Red Roof Inn at Locust Grove Ga. We are delighted that you had an exceptional check in experience with Alicia. I am also glad that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We take pride in our service and quality. Thank you again.

Michelle Lassiter, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This red roof renovation had a good concept however if it's not kept up to par than it's a wasted investment. Nice beds and moderate updates however small spaces should be kept clean. Stained showers and lack of attention to keeping bathrooms, room surfaces, and appliances clean without questionable stains and residue! That along with the desk clerk not being familiar with online booking payments and her snappy attitude when her lack of knowledge or incorrect info is addressed becomes ridiculously inconvenient. However the gentleman ahead of me got the worse part of her attitude so she clearly isn't a morning person however hospitality should not be her choice to display it. So they need to get it back in order considering there is other options within both walking and driving distance. The appearance is the only good thing along with the lack of booked rooms makes it quiet but you realize why a nice renovation is so empty compared to other hotels near by!

Room Tip: Pay attention to entrance. The entrance is the same driveway for a fast food and another hotel. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Live_Love_Life_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am so sorry that we failed with room cleanliness and service. You are absolutely correct about service. There is no excuse to be "snappy" to any guest. I am so sorry that you had to witness this and even be a part of it. I will have a discussion with the entire staff to inform them of this. Again, I am sorry for the issues you had. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Property: Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3643
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing