We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Locust Grove
Reviewed May 15, 2013

On our way to Florida my wife & I stayed at this Red Roof Inn. We have stayed at other RRI's in the past (both older style & renovated) but this one being a newer model was a welcome surprise. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & I appreciated the rainfall shower head & comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmwpfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want everyone's experience to be exceptional and enjoy their home away from home. We look forward to your return visit and thank you for sharing with your "tripadvisor friends".

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter
i0622@redroofcom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

.We stayed at the Red Roof Inn, Locust Grove, GA on April 26-29, 2013. The room we stayed in had been completely updated with a modern theme. We loved the hardwood/laminate floors, it added a comfortable touch. We requested non-smoking king and that's what we got. There was no evidence of smoke in our room. The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was a continental style with "make your own", hot waffles. Coffee was always fresh and hot in the lobby. We liked the 2:00pm check-in.

We didn't bring our dogs, but did notice that dogs were allowed. We did see a large cat with a guest, so maybe cats are welcome as well. Pet-friendly hotels are a big plus for me.

A lot of restaurants in the area. For those that shop, Tanger Outlet mall was very close and there was a Walmart too. The ease to the I-75 expressway was helpful. We will definitely stay there again and recommend our family/friends. In my opinion, you won't be disappointed. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king, non-smoking room. We don't smoke and can easily detect smoke, but there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wertzpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our property. The description of the rooms and location is great. We are a pet friendly hotel. We think they are just part of your family. All of our rooms have the laminate hardwood floors, and refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel through our area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 4/12/13 on our way to FLA from Indiana. Some people complained that the rooms are small, but we stayed in a king bed room that had plenty of space for us, our dog and our 2 bicycles. The room was clean and well appointed and the staff was more than friendly. The bedding and towels weren't all that nice, kind of thin, but for $70 a night I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We want to be your home away from home and we are glad that you found our accommodations satisfactory. We look forward to your return in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The main part of the room was small, but it was nice. The hardwood floors were nice, there was a big screen tv, and the showers were nice. The room we stayed in had a full bed, but it was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 986StephanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to let others know about your stay at our hotel. It seems to me that you did choose one of our smaller rooms with just one double bed. We also have kings and two double beds available and the room size is somewhat larger. We are located just "Comfortably South of Atlanta" at the Tanger Outlet Center. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our way to Disney we stayed at the Red Roof Inn (3/23/13) based on the good reviews it received. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The only down side was that the room was small. That was the first thing my 7 and 10 year old kids said when they walked in the room. Breakfast area is also cramped and the food was OK. On the plus side the room rate was the best we could find on the day we went.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your way down to Florida. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms. We also pride ourselves on the friendly service we extend to all of our guest. Our hotel is your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just an overnight stop with the pups. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly. This hotel was brand new. Really like the upgraded red roof look! Felt like i was staying at a lot classier hotel than Red Roof!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with your "pups". As you know all Red Roof Inns are pet friendly and welcomes them. Many of the Red Roofs are updating their rooms to the new decor. The brand definitely has a new modern look. We look forward to being your home away from home.

Michelle Lassiter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm looking at location, price, safety- OK so far. If you see the worn out Huddle House sign, that's your turn. If you're hiking, you can get in quicker than I did.
Fell into bed, it was OK. Woke up in the AM to the sound of a beat cop rousting a bum on a park bench with his billy club. No, it's just the elevator. Opened my eyes and saw a large object hanging over my head, suspended by two thin wires. Relax, it's just a light fixture. A heavy light fixture. Couldn't help thinking about that poor family struck by the sign at the airport. Room was heated but I didn't find the source. Wall heater/ AC was off all night so I thought a little extra heat would be good and hit the button. The smell of burning dust or something covered the room before I could turn it off. It still smelled at checkout.
We were after a real breakfast so we walked up to the Huddle House. Returning to our room I found a tiny sign stating we could have had our meal at a 20% discount by showing our room key to the waitress but the clerk just wanted to talk about the continental breakfast during check-in. Maybe next time.
If you like lots of racks to hang your stuff on, Red Roof does not. There was one hook in the bathroom and a coat rack at the door. Then you have the bathroom door handle, the toilet, the ??????? The lights were adequate until I wanted to shave and put my contacts in. I guess dim is chic. If this is some Euro thing, that usually falls flat with me.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for giving us a chance! I was a little concerned about the park bench for a moment! I am sorry that you did not enjoy the modern design of our rooms. I am somewhat surprised about the lighting in the bathroom, due to the fact that it has 2 lights. I hope that when you are in the area again that you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lassiter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 10 in Locust Grove
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Locust Grove
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 10 in Locust Grove
44 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3643
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing