We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep at the Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Rincon,GA (near Savannah)
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“No sleep at the Red Roof Inn”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were on our way to Arkansas and stayed there on 4/17 and thought it was great. We decided to stay again on 4/23 on our way home to Savannah..oh what a mistake. We were put on the second floor under a room with 3 families traveling with teenage kids. We found out the parents had gone to dinner and left the kids in the room(s) alone and they very very noisy. It sound like they were wrestling and jumping around. We called the front desk 5 times to try and get them quiet but nothing worked. The only thing they suggested was for us to change rooms. I did not feel we should change rooms at midnight when we were the ones being bothered. The noise continued til 1am and started back up at 6am. The lack of customer service was appauling and we would never recommend Red Roof Inn to anyone..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68fastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrfgm, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
I am very sorry for the noise problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you are southern hospitality. My staff and I have discussed other ways to handle noise issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    63
    23
    18
    13
See reviews for
78
74
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I am surprised by the glowing reports for this hotel, but I guess it is decent for what you pay. We paid $65 for our room. Everything here is tiny--parking lot did not have enough spaces for guests the night we stayed there. People had to park at McDonald's or make their own spaces. The lobby and breakfast area are so small we decided to skip the breakfast as there was barely room to get to the coffee. The room itself feels like a miniature hotel room. The decor is modern, but all the fixtures are cheap. The floor is a fake wood which sticks with every step. The bathroom design is strange in that there is an opaque "window" between the shower and the beds, so if someone wanted to use the bathroom/shower while others were sleeping, you cannot turn on the bathroom light without awakening everyone else. The bedding was so thin it felt like having 2 sheets on instead of the sheet, blanket and "comforter" that was there. Hard to regulate the heat in the room. All in all, it was adequate for a one night stay on the road, but I would rather pay another $20/night for a bit more room and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is excellent value for money. Comfortable, clean and roomy. Nice breakfast. This is a cheap stopover hotel and not a 4/5 star hotel, but is extremely good for what it is. It has trendy decor. We did get woken up by some trucks leaving early in the morning. I would also recommend the Mexican next door Gabinos with its great margaritas. It has a Walmart across the street and the outlet mall round the corner, right on the interstate. Good location and good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The room was a bit small but ultra modern. Very nice staff. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay close to I75.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Egbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Excellent stay in this place,very clean,very very comfortable,pillow top beds ,very quiet,modern wall mount tiolets.The place was so clean the air was fresh and the nights sleep was wonderful.Were from Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada and we will make a point of stopping in this hotel on the way to our trip.Flat screen television,Wifi and a decent breakfast highly recommended .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendersonville, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Great hotel, great stay, great service, great room. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Today is my 7th straight day at this hotel. I travel for a living. This hotel is one of the best values I've found. Whoever wrote about grumpy night staff -- they've been replaced. ALL of the staff is wonderful, polite, and will bend over backwards to make sure everything they can possibly do for you is done and done immediately. Room descriptions are accurate in other reviews. If you're a shower person, you'll love the showers. They do have one room with a tub, but it's a double, not a king. Only possible complaint I could have is that internet service is slow. It picks up great on every floor, it's just a little on the slow side. If that's the biggest problem a picky person like me who's been here a whole week can find, trust me, this one is a gem! Oh, and it is tricky to find. Turn BETWEEN the Huddle House and the McDonalds/BP station. You'll see the sign immediately once you turn. And it's right across parking lot from the LaQuinta. LaQuinta has a tall sign you can see from the road.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenbuck97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
36 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Property: Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3643
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing