We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of a 2 week vacation in GA and SC. Hotel is on the edge of StoneCrest Mall, so plenty of shops and eating places within walking distance if that is your bag!

Easy access to and from I20 making access good to Atlanta and East Atlanta. Stone Mountain is only 20 mins from here avoiding the major highways.

Rooms are very comfortable. We had a problem on arrival with the shower and were upgraded to a suite. Breakfasts are standard Fairfield Inn but well serviced. Free WiFi works in rooms. Rooms clean and well kept and staff friendly.

A good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Invent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great experience. Fantastic for traveling youth sports teams. they set up a separate room for us in the morning to have breakfast and hold team meetings. Fantastic service, rates and rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The staff took time to answer all questions we had. They also provided an earlier breakfast than what was listed as our party needed get on the road in the morning.

Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgerhockey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No.Carolina Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I never wrote a review before, BUT, after a great stay here, I knew I had to share my experience.
There were four other members of my family who booked rooms at the Fairfield Inn last weekend.
I stayed in a suite which accommodated us all for pre dinner gatherings, in order to catch up on news form all the different states we traveled from.
The suite was clean and comfortable, with a desk,sofa, TV, and stereo system
The separate bedroom had 2 queen beds, with 5 small square pillows on each. The bed and pillows,were very clean and comfortable.
Breakfasts, --- There was a waffle maker, 3 different egg sandwiches which you would warm in the microwave, juices, yogurt cups, fresh fruit etc. Very adequate.
I have only good things to say about the front desk. I dealt with Cynthia, and Michelle. Both were extremely pleasant and efficient.
There is a mall within walking distance, and several restaurants. We ate at Applebees, which was very good.

Only suggestion is ---My husband would suggest an additional painting or two on the walls :) They are a little sparse.

All in all , I don't think you can go wrong staying at this' Fairfield Inn by Marriott.'
El.N

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tylord12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambur F, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Tylord,

Thank you so much for your response. We are all exstatic about the great experience you had at our facility. We would be more than happy to take care of the paint job, so your next experience you have with will be even more SUPERB!!!

Can't wait for your return.

Best Wishes,

Ambur Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel has the most wonderful people working day and night. My family comes down to GA to visit and we stay only here. With staff like Nick and Linda and Cynthia you cant go wrong with the perfect stay. Breakfest is every morning and its always perfect, not to mention the best cookies you ever had. The pool is big and always clean, the hot tub is just right at all times. The cleaning crew is always on point. Dont stay anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambur F, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Nikkia,

Thank you so much for your repeat business we really enjoy hosting your family during their stay. And thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review. We look forward to all of your upcoming visits.

Best Wishes,

Ambur Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Three night stay for business and with wife since it was Valentine's Day. Impressed with staff from check-in and throughout the stay. Had a suite with an unusual layout, the bathroom was in the living room area and the work desk was in the bedroom. The wireless worked well so did not need the access in the bedroom. The couch was very uncomfortable as the cushions sunk into the frame when sitting on them. The mattress was not the best for good sleep. Staff offered a different room but I did not want to go through the trouble of moving. Stonecrest mall is within walking distance if you don't buy anything big or heavy. Many restaurants in the area and we found a very good sushi restaurant for Valentine's Day. Despite the issues mentioned I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambur F, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear GrofVA,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay and we welcome you back for another stay.


Best Wishes,

Ambur Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was recently in the Lithonia/Conyers area of GA and was looking for a place to stay. I was going to stay at the Comfort Suites till I realized there were so many bad reviews so I opted for this Fairfield Inn right next door. This hotel is located right next door to the Stonecrest Mall and is actually on it's "ring road" so there are plenty of restaurants & shopping within a short driving or walking distance.

The front desk staff was friendly & efficient, the hotel was very clean and the room was spacious, clean & well-apointed for a Fairfield. My only complaint was that I was in the last room at the end of the hall on the first floor and the WiFi didn't seem to reach it very well. The signal strength would go up & down. I got my laptop connected but the connection would come & go with the signal so I finally connected it to the CAT-5 cable at the desk. I never could get my iPad or iPhone connected in the room. I was able to get the iPhone connected in the workout room so I'm assuming in the middle of the hotel you will be fine with your connection. The workout room seemed to be in good working order. The weight machine is a little "funky" for arm-related excercises but does work. The breakfast area was spacious and had a good selection including a few items you don't typically see in these type of breakfast areas. Overall, I would return but I would make sure I have a room in the middle of the hotel so that I had consistent WiFi.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle if you need WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambur F, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Mr. Gary,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay over all and when you return we will be more than happy to place you in the center of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Address: 7850 Stonecrest Sq, Lithonia, GA 30038-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Fairfield Inn Lithonia
Fairfield Lithonia
Lithonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing