We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar service , hot wings and cold beer”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #58 of 100 Restaurants in Lithonia
Cuisines: Bar, American, Cajun & Creole, Fast Food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stellar service , hot wings and cold beer”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

In recent visits to this BWs, my husband and I have been very very pleased with the service. The staff is extremely attentive, friendly and appear to love their jobs.
We go to BWs because of the killer good Caribbean Jerk wings and cold beer.
Our server, Marlana, was busy upon our arrival, getting drinks for 3 different tables. Therefore we weren't acknowledged as quickly as she could have. That is my only complaint. If she would have said I will be right with you, the service would have been perfect!
After she served the three tables their refills, she approached us with a genuine smile. From there on out her service was superb.
The MOD, Therrell, was walking around asking everyone if everything was ok. We told him Marlana was doing a great job. He seemed very pleased and smiled.
I will be back soon and I will be looking to see if Marlana is working the bar area. I know I will receive great service from her but most likely all staff there. This is reflected in the management.
Go for some piping hot wings with your choice of sauce to get them spun in, and a cold beer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kool place to watch the game!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This particular Buffalos is in the east end of Atlanta in an area called Lithonia. I use to live out this way. It is right in the middle of a huge mall complex called Stone Crest Mall. Wings are great, always have specials on a certain beer. Place can get pretty crowded during football season...esp when the Steelers are having a good year so come before 1pm or you will be mobbed by the Falcon fans. Plenty of free parking and free wifi. It's a very lively atmosphere will all races and creeds in attendance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo30058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reviewers got it right!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Great service from Debby. Love the food already so I am a fan. A great way to spend a travel day. This restaurant is great for travelers and men. Women....be careful coming here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for parties, but watch your car”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Handled our large group really well. Great service and food for a traveling youth soccer team. 1 problem is 1 of our parent's cars was broken into and some expensive equipment stolen. We were told they had a break in like this almost every Saturday night. We found police cruisers sitting down the street in an abandoned parking lot. Seems like if there are break ins every weekend, the police may need to patrol the lot? But really, the restaurant was great, just bring your valuables inside with you. Weird for a mall parking lot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank monamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar and Restaurant.”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is an awesome family friendly restaurant with the best wings ever! The best part of any visit to Buffalo Wild Wings, however, is the service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing