We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 29, 2007

I tell you what. This hotel has got its cutomer service together. While there some lil hits here and there, overall the experience was wonderful. From check-in to check-out. It was a wonderful stay and has to be one of the best hotels within 10 miles. And the hotel restaurant is WONDERFUL! The Fairfield next door is good as well, and I hope the new remodeled Hyatt Place will be as good as the others, but for now, "The Garden" is the best.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leightnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2006

Friends and I stayed here in March of 2006 and was very pleased with our Hotel room which was really cozy and comfortable and the staff made us feel as if we were at home. The location is great for shopping and dinning especially Glady's knight and Ron Winnans restaurant. Looking forward to returning next year!

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank TESHA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

My family and I stayed at this location when we attended the funeral of Coretta Scott King. Despite having full capacity and huge crowds that inundated the hotel breakfast area the morning of the funeral (the adjacent mall lots were used for parking and busing those attending the services), the staff handled the crowds extremely well. If the staff was overwhelmed, they didn't show it and treated us very courteously.

The amenities at the hotel are great and I would recommend it to anyone staying on this side of the metro Atlanta area. Stonecrest Mall and numerous restaurants are just steps away.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Verve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Stonecrest to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2005

We stayed at the brand-new Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East on July 4th. It is right next to the large Stonecrest Mall right off of I-20. Opened in June 2005.

The hotel was immaculately clean with beautiful Milliken carpet. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool with new work-out room. Breakfast area is large with continental or buffet breakfast available in the mornings.

Service was wonderful with bright smiles and comments from all the three front-desk staff we talked to. One lady in the breakfast area even entertained our 21-month-old while my wife and I ate breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Copernileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Stonecrest to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rote-koenigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: $119 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing