We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Random, yet Rewarding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pine Mountain
1 review
“Random, yet Rewarding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was a "pop-in" trip for the family and me. We enjoyed our relatively short stay as the staff, the rooms, and the area/location were excellent. And the service was great (Considering the fact that we didn't order any room service, I'm basing this solely on the friendliness of the front-desk experience).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank English W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    96
    48
    21
    27
See reviews for
130
62
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is awful when it comes to staff (with the exception of the front desk staff) The food was horrible, the say on their menu - gourmet mac and cheese baked and we received Kraft. When we called down to the restaurant we were told that is what we get...what did I want them to do about it. It was rude and not at all what i expect from a Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The bed and room was nice and comfortable, and I truly appreciated the assistance of the hotel staff. Every other Hilton Brand hotel that I have stayed, breakfast was included in the price, but at this one breakfast was a separate charge that we were not made aware of. If I have to pay that much for breakfast, I would rather go to Ihop, it's cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and share your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize if you were not made aware of the additional cost for breakfast. Breakfast is at an additional cost for the following Hilton Brand properties: Hilton Garden Inn, Hilton, Double Tree by Hilton, Hilton Grand Vacation & Resorts, and Conrad. We hope to see you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Stonecrest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Everything was great. From the front desk staff to the staff at breakfast/bar. They made you feel so welcomed. The beds were really comfy. Room was in excellent condition. Sparking clean bathroom. I will return to this location. Near shopping and restaurants, easy access from highway too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank kassaundraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with the hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Hilton Garden was right across from a mall, which was really convenient, especially since I forgot a few amenities (such as my toothbrush!) The staff was very friendly and accommodating and everything was clean. Not wanting to stay in downtown, I thought this was a nice option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with the hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed 4 night and had a great comfortable experience. I lovethe location being next to the Mall. The Hilton was very well managed and clean. The people were very friendly and helpful. Safe area with well lit parking. Also nice to have an area to enjoy a cigar right outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would stay again it was close to everything; movies, mall, restaurants etc.. the room was clean and I love room-services and they had that too... and the food was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank moniquew270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing