We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All as expected for a HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently stayed here for the 2nd time this year. If you frequently visit HGI's, then this location will not disappoint you. The staff is friendly & helpful. The property is well maintained and provides the amenities expected for this brand.

The hotel itself sits on an outer ring road around the Stonecrest Mall, there are several other national brand hotels located adjacent to this property. Also in the area are several casual chain restaurants as well as some upscale dining options. Convenient to the expressway as well. Other than the department store anchor tenants, the mall has few national store brands located inside.

Without hesitation, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

had a great stay, everything went as planned. The only thing that needed some help is the Hilton Garden sign should also be on the side of the building facing the road, I pulled into the Hotel next door first and had to double back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank your for your feedback. We are excited to here that your enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife, son and I spent the Labor Day weekend at this property and found it to be a GREAT choice. This was an "Honors" stay but I believe the rates were reasonable. The desk staff were absolutely "top drawer" with no ill interactions. My Son was extremely happy with the pizza we ordered from Room Service as was I with the Chef Salad. We reported an issue with a toilet that was "running" a bit longer than I felt was necessary and it was corrected very quickly. The Room was very clean. Our room was not apparently scheduled for cleaning until after 2:00PM on Sunday but in retrospect, I feel we should have told them we were going to be out most of the day. At any rate, we elected to forego the cleaning and simply had housekeeping to replace the towels. Again, we very pleased with the property.

Room Tip: We always request a room away from the elevator but there did not appear to be a problem with elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobra3073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are gald to hear you and your family enjoyed there stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everybody of the desk and housekeeping was wonderful, they all stopped to say hey and made sure my stay was comfortable. The hotel was close to the interstate, but was quieter than most of the hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Soca -Castillo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope you return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel was fine; however, I was forced to do this review in order to stop the harrassing emails asking me to do a review. Please do not provide your email address if you do not want to receive a ton of emails. Also, I was expecting the Hilton Honors goodie bag (water, snacks, etc), and was told that it would be in my room. When I asked about it later, I was told that if it was not already in the room, then there was nothing that could be done. I look forward to those late night snacks and was extremely disappointed by the attitude of the desk clerk... Poor service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jonica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that your stay was great and we apologize for the email error.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I found the hotel to be clean, affordable and comfortable. The staff is always friendly, upbeat and accommodating. The hotel location, being near shopping, restaurants, movies and major highways, I found to be a major asset. I would definitely recommend The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest Hotel 5 stars especially for a hotel a of it's size. For a small to medium sized hotel they provide the comfort and service of a much larger property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lester H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was great!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, very clean, quiet, safe and the staff is great. Accessible to everything in the area; mall, movie theatre, restuarants and activities. I will highly recommend the HGI to friends & colleagues. Great experience as well as a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
485 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: $123 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing