We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. We were welcomed by a very courteous staff, Andrea and Karen, who had us checked in in under 5 minutes. We were also greeted warmly every morning by staff in passing. (Which is a perk or me.) The rooms were nice, comfortable, and clean. Super clean. The view from our room was also pretty sweet. We are pretty big critics when it comes to customer service and cleanliness, and we could not find a single thing to complain about. (I even purposely left my jewelry out & took a pic of it before we left. It was left UNTOUCHED.) Breakfast was always fresh and they make it EXACTLY how u request it. Chad was our favorite server, as he stayed on top of IT ALL. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a comfortable place to relax and be at peace. We will stay here every time we go to Georgia!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is close to the mall and lots of restaurants. We used the fitness center and it had good cardio equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I agree with Sandra R on her review done April 4 2013. The major problem with this hotel is that it is poorly managed by the GM. It all starts at the top! This hotel is overpriced and service is average to poor---I would rate it as poor. The chemical smell from the poor is very overwhelming. The pool is near the elevators on the lobby level, so you can't help but smell the odor. Mold is an issue with this hotel, so if you have any mold allergies---don't stay here. You can smell the mold on the lobby level and on the guest floor. You can also smell mold while riding the elevators. The rooms are outdated---which is another reason why they are overpriced. The front desk staff is disappointing and unprofessional (especially a staff member by the name of Sharanda). I can't believe that the Hilton Corporation allows this property to represent their brand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaPeach53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakasha T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Good morning,
Thank for your comments regarding the property. We don't have a problem with mold in our building nor have we ever had water damage in order to create mold. I apologize if your stay wasn't pleasant.



Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great customer service. All the staff encountered was super friendly. Checked in on a Thursday evening and was quickly guided to my room with no hassle. Will definitely be staying at this property again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshP879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure to continue to show you our great customer service skills and can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was in excellent shape and the location was fantastic. I arrived late at night and my arrival experience got off to a slow start but was quickly rectified by the morning manager. From there, everything went great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that your next visit will be more of a better start. However, we are happy that your stay was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel offered what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. Unfortunately during this stay I was not treated as a HiltonHonors member and my company's corporate rate was not honored after it was asked for upon check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The lobby and first floor common areas were very spacious and inviting. The room made us feel like sardines. The room was very small. 4 of us shared the room and it was great that we were good friends cause we were truly in each others face/space. The Hotel was very clean with the exception of the pool. The pool had a nasty brownish tinge around the bottom and sides. The staff was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. I expected a better quality room because of the brand and the price. Very disappointing. I would only stay at the Hilton if they had a suite available. I need space. They also need to clean the pool more regularly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank keshaminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: $123 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing