We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the Stonecrest area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel provides you with the best customer service from the moment you enter the front door until your departure. The rooms are well kept. The Service people are always willing to help with any request. All the employees have a smiling face anytime of the day or evening. Its amazing and a welcome surprise to encounter a group of people that happily provide outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onenana_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very comfortable Hilton beds. Room was up to brand standards. The tv, however, was slow and annoying to change channels. The picture quality was not Hi Def. Only provided 2 towels in room so be sure to ask at check in for more towels unless you are traveling alone. No free continental breakfast, $2.00 per item. Complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning, however it seemed empty most of the time. Lots of shopping and restaurants walking distance. Friendly staff and overall good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on business in early December. Room was fine, comfortable bed. Staff were also very friendly - was always greeted every time I came in or out the hotel.
But, two areas that let it down:
1) I couldn't get the airflow in the room working - tried and failed.
2) At breakfast, found that the bagels had mold all over them and the bread for the toast was rock hard. The lady serving apologized, but there was nothing she could do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I decided to break up my travel by spending the night at this hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was somewhat overpriced...and I have had better. I'm giving the hotel the highest rating because of the assistance they gave in locating the sports jacket I left behind in my room. When I called back to see if it had been found, they were very helpful in locating it and promised to have it delivered by FEDEX in two days.

Room Tip: I had a room on the upper level and enjoyed my peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are staying on the side of Atlanta this is a must stay. Great service, awesome staff, cook to order breakfast, so it's nice and fresh, not the nuked stuff... Super clean rooms... Plus they have an indoor pool and hot tub...and a nice gym

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We book 2 rooms there on our way to Myrtle Beach. The Rooms were Great. The Staff were great. We had a problem with one room and the staff quickly moved us to a new room with no questions ask. The breakfast was also very good. The staff was always talking to you to make sure you were hapy withn your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey_slept_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rude Lakasha the meeting and event coordinator. Unprofessional and a liar. Stated we would not be able to provide our own caterer but a group next door to our event was able to.
3 Requests for podium and mike. We were advised these items were not on our contract. However we provided the email from Lakasha advising the items would be provided. After our event begain the podium was brought into the room.
Hotel catering provided Danish and juices. Juice was placed in room at 8am, event didn't start until 10am. If one our our board members had not arrived at 8 we would never have known. Nothing was ever refilled. When the catering staff brought the juice that was the last time we saw them.
Complaints to corporate office was sent to the GM. Mr. Patel. He called and offered no apology. As a matter of fact he behaved as though calling us was an unconvince for him.
So I will never use this clip joint for another event. I wouldn't send my worse enemy here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
6  Thank swanzae61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stone Mountain, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
485 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: $123 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing