We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Lithonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Horrible time the place was gorrible bug in the room tv was old remote was broke chair thinh was nasty


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Toni W,

I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had encountered. As customer care is top on our list along with cleanliness, I hope all issues were brought up to our wonderful staff members to handle them. I hope that you were able to enjoy the freshly baked cookies we offer to each and every guest as well as the wonderful breakfast each morning. Next time you are in the area we hope you give us another chance to prove how we listen to what our guests say.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    65
    47
    67
See reviews for
123
50
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Curtains on ground floor wouldn't close. Hotel gives you a binder clip to keep them closed. The hallway had a strange odor. This hotel won't be on my list when I visit Lithonia/Stone Mountain again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Nick P,

I would like to apologize that we were not able to make sure stay more accommodating for you. We work hard to make sure you stay is memorable and just wonderful. As we are working on some remodeling we are pleased you were able to stay with us during this time. I hope you were able to enjoy our freshly baked cookies and breakfast we offer each and every morning, while relaxing near the pool. Hope to see you again after all our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lithonia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Address: 2980 Evans Mill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome Beverage is now included with all bookings!Conveniently Located Off I-10 at Exit 75, Close to The Mall At Stonecrest Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites - Atlanta /Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Microtel Lithonia
Lithonia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing