We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good on the outside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Looks nice on the outside and the service is good but, the rooms are not very clean. The sheets had hair on them. a few of the tiles on the bathroom floor are broken. The shower curtain had something that was dried up on it.Overall the room was not really clean. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear tcecil,

I would like to apologize for the recent stay you had here with us. I'm pleased to hear that the service you received was satisfactory. I would like to let you know that we are currently using a service from another company that washes and irons all of our sheets, so when they arrive to us they are clean and put on the beds cleaned. Our housekeeping staff makes sure the sheets are clean as well before they are used and strip the beds everyday to receive clean ones everyday. Our staff is working hard to make sure the rooms are clean from head to toe, and again would like apologize that you room was not satisfactory. We hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying at other Wyndham choice hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Do not stay here. My first room was dirty & smelly so we changed. My second room was dirty. There was hair in the bed and hair in the tub. There was poo left on the toilet. It was so nasty that we did not shower. I took pics to show the manger and he said "I am sorry." He blamed in on the cleaning staff which I don't think he has. The wyndham is going down the drain.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niecy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Niecy66,
I would like to personally apologize for the dirty rooms that you had to stay in, and the manger that didn't seems to care to much. We had recently had new management take over and we are still working on a few issues. Some are moving along very nicely and others not so much. We are hoping to fix these problems sooner rather than later due to reviews like this. We are taking this information in and passing it along to higher people to get everything taken care of. We hope this will not discourage you from other Wyndham hotels. Hope you have a great trip and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

upon reading all the negative reviews, I was very hesitant about staying at this hotel. After I called the hotel and spoke with the front desk about my concerns, I told them that the reviews were terrible and she said she had read them as well and understood my concern. Beverly the front desk clerk reassured me that reconstruction was 90% done and that I would be pleased if I decided to stay with them. I went ahead and made my reservations and to my surprise I arrived to a very nice and clean property inside and out. I was so happy!!! The room was very nice. For what you pay for the room one can't expect plush towels and wash cloths, but they were clean n thats a plus! The sheets where clean and fresh everything worked as it should. Thank you for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeDeadra S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear happy guests,
I'm pleased to hear you actually took the time to not only look at reviews here but you called the hotel its self to figure out if it was right for you. The big problem we have had is keeping the place 100% clean while all renovations have been going on but we have done our best, and with it almost complete our new hotel is getting to the point where we should be a new clean and comfortable hotel for all of our guests. Next time you are in the area we hope that you choose to stay with us again and maybe take a ride in the limo/town car service we offer as well as our free breakfast each and every morning. We can't wait to see your smiling face again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Demestric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Address: 2980 Evans Mill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome Beverage is now included with all bookings!Conveniently Located Off I-10 at Exit 75, Close to The Mall At Stonecrest Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites - Atlanta /Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Microtel Lithonia
Lithonia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing