We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible and Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Savannah
1 review
“Terrible and Filthy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

After I checked in and was settled in my room, I had to get ready for work. When I went in the bathroom, it was disgusting! I had no choice but to shower with my sandals on, go to work and discuss the major issue with management in the morning. The housekeeping person came the next afternoon to clean and was told to "clean it appropriately". All she did was spray cleaner, wipe the sink off, change the toilet paper and mop the floor. The mold/mildew remained on the shower walls and under the shower bench. The motel was undergoing "upgrades" @ the time and the workers were very loud, yelling in the hall all day. Made for practically impossible sleep after having worked all night after driving 260 miles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your business stay here with us wasn't up to the standard you expected. All employees do their best to make sure all guest are completely satisfied from check-in to the time they check-out.
The Information you gave us will help future guest to make sure they are completely satisfied. We will strive harder to make sure everything is done right so the guest are content. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    55
    63
    46
    62
See reviews for
118
48
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had the worst experience. The night I check in 4/2/13 at around 9:00pm the front desk girl look like she was new and did not know where nothing was. (I made reservations for 4 nights on 3/25/13 ( in advance) she give me a room key I went to the room and it was a storage room I was more than mad because now I had to go back down stairs, she stated that there was no more room so she will give me the suite...When I went in that was a (SOUR). 5min after unpacking There was a knock on the door same front desk girl with a new room key tell me I can't stay in this room because her boss say I did not pay for a suite.. so got into the new room That smell like Paint had a headache but it was already late and I needed to sleep.. The next morning I got a phone call around 10:30 tell me check out is at 11:00..I SAID I SHOULD BE HERE FOR THE NEXT 4 DAYS. The so call manager said that I only paid for one night and they have a group coming in so I have to leave. Within the next hour and keep getting calls while I was getting ready to leave I had 2 staff member knock on the door while I was getting dress to leave. I felt real bad like my money was not good enough. the hotel itself looks run down the staff is very unpofessional....Hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S I ended up staying at a Hampton hotel which was almost the same price. much better stay and better customer service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msvillegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that we had lost your reservation. This situation will help us with future guests to help them make sure we accommodate them accordingly. Sorry that we were not able to make arrangements that helped the situation at the time. We are working hard on learning how to make sure all employees know how to handle each situation correctly when they arrive. Again we do apologize and hope you have a wonderful trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lithonia hotels

Nanuet
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Although at first, my husband and I was disappointed that the hotel was not at the StoneCrest Mall in the row with the other luxurious looking hotels, we really loved our suite. And soon realized we actually preferred the quiet location, and home-away-from-home look of this hotel, instead of the busy area of the other hotels. We were able to sleep soundly without hallway or highway noises. Although the staff was very nice, and friendly, with proper upgrades to assure working amenities, as well as further customer service training of managers and staff for answering questions with respect to guest housekeeping needs, this hotel has the potential to be a great hotel. We noticed renovations and upgrades were taking place. We do look forward to returning again to see the outcome! Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Sounds like you had a great time here with us. We are proud to say that our guests can sleep with ease in all our rooms being quite. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again and you will love the remodeling we did. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am not accomustomed to seeing embedded dust and dirt around areas where food is served.
The tea and hot water was all I could stomach. Cigareyye smoke filled the floor on which I stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Lithonia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Mrs. Lucy G

I thank you for your review and I do apologize if our hotel was not to your liking. We are renovating, we started a few days before you arrived. Our staff are working quickly to finish up all we can to us back to the business we know you deserve. I hope to see you after all the renovations are done. we do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Dear Microtel Inn:
I stayed for two nights with friends for an in-house conference. The staff fell over themselves to make us feel the storied Georgian hospitality that is as well known as your peaches. The receptionist had such a sweet spirit and dedication to service that it is no surprise that her name is Angel. I am so happy. I hope to stay in your hotel again. I wish all people experienced the professionalism and compassion that my entire group received. I am demanding that all of my group share their thanks for such excellent service. Everything that we asked for we received. One of the persons literally refused to leave us alone until they were convinced we we totally pleased. I don't know any place like in terms of service where I come from.

Yours,

Dr. Short

Room Tip: Friendliness and professionalism of the staff 5 stars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Lithonia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Mr. Randy

It is always a pleasure to meet good kind hearted people like yourself and the rest of Mrs.McKinney supporters. All of you had positive energy and spirits, I can't recall one rude person or unhappy face. It was truly nice to have you all and I hope to see you again. Stay focus & Blessed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Address: 2980 Evans Mill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome Beverage is now included with all bookings!Conveniently Located Off I-10 at Exit 75, Close to The Mall At Stonecrest Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites - Atlanta /Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Microtel Lithonia
Lithonia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing