We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Perfect place to lay your head in Lithonia Area””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Carlisle, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Perfect place to lay your head in Lithonia Area””
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The HI Express & Suites in Lithonia. Georgia delivers on all fronts. Its location next to the Mall isn't glamorous but provides easy access to good meal. Nothing continental about the free breakfast - scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage and a foolproof automatic pancake machine. The staff was very friendly and the manager was outstanding she comes over to speak to us at breakfast to see how was our stay, and the facility modern and clean. If you're heading through the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lithonia, during your visit to our city.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Lithonia, will also pass on your kind words to our entire staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
8
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here for two nights over the Thanskgiving holiday. Very nice rooms and fitness area.
Right at Stonecrest Mall, so plenty of shopping and food nearby. The hot breakfast included was very tasty. I would stay here again. Only thing missing is an indoor pool/spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our Ladies and Gentlemen so they know their hard work and dedication is noticed and appreciated by our guests. It is guests like you, who take the time to share positive thoughts, that encourage our staff to always deliver excellent customer service. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope to see you at our hotel again.
IN THE END THE ONLY PERSPECTIVE THAT MATTERS IS OUR GUEST!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had three rooms for four days. Every aspect is what one would expect from Holiday Inn Express. They certainly accomplished their goals with this property. Convenient to Stone Mountain Park and it's right across the street from the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your thoughtful comments! We certainly want our guests to feel the outstanding 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with Trip Advisor readers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked a king room by calling the hotel earlier in the day. When we showed up they didn't have one. I told her we had called the hotel directly, but we were not able to get a king room. It was clean but I wouldn't describe it as spotless. It was just an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Customer feedback is our greatest reward. We know where to keep up the good work and where to improve our service. I certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the Labor day weekend. We received great service from everyone that we came into contact with. Ms, Dahya, the general manager, was very nice and asked us personally how our stay was going, and if we needed anything further from her or her staff. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and if I am ever in this area again, I plan to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADGentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lithonia, during your visit to our city.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Lithonia, will also pass on your kind words to our entire staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've stayed in many holiday inns located around the world, but what I'd say most about this one was that the workers seemed at ease with one another and most pleasant in their work. I use this chain mostly because I get a discount through an ex. I selected this hotel in metropolitan Atlanta because I didn't want to pay for parking. I didn't make use of any amenities. But, it was a pleasant two day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cvkstchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our Ladies and Gentlemen so they know their hard work and dedication is noticed and appreciated by our guests. It is guests like you, who take the time to share positive thoughts, that encourage our staff to always deliver excellent customer service.
We hope you had a safe trip back home and hope to see you at our hotel again.

IN THE END THE ONLY PERSPECTIVE THAT MATTERS IS OUR GUEST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family reserved several rooms for my cousin wedding and everyone was very pleased with the customer service provided. We also, enjoyed the continental breakfast provided which was a step up from the normal. The rooms were very comfortable , the internet was a free which serve a great purpose for me considering I had homework to complete on my trip.

Room Tip: the location of the hotel is in such a great place that every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobha30038, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your thoughtful comments! We certainly want our guests to feel the outstanding 'Southern Hospitality' the moment they arrive! We're pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the great service from our team. We are passing along your gracious compliments of the team they are outstanding representative. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with Trip Advisor readers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Address: 7846 Stonecrest Sq, Lithonia, GA 30038-2694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia. Ideally located 20 minutes east of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is close to many of Atlanta's attractions. Area attractions include Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, Stone Mountain Park, The New World of Coke, and the Stonecrest shopping center. The hotel is located directly on Interstate 20 offering convenient access to all east and west bound travelers. The local area provides a variety of championship golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation. Several restaurants, sports bars and specialty shops are in the Stonecrest vicinity and are even within walking distance. With the hotel's ideal location in Lithonia a variety of local businesses are within a short drive of the hotel. These local businesses include Baxter International, Georgia Pacific, Volume Transportation, International Paper, and BIO labs. All guest rooms are oversized and include a pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a Simply Smart Breakfast every morning including hot and cold items and our world famous cinnamon rolls. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia is located in the perfect location to make our hotel your home away from home. Our inviting accommodations and customer service will make your stay memorable. Come let us show you a good old time with our Southern Hospitality Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lithonia-Stonecrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing