We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings about the Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Reviewed October 19, 2006

I stayed two nights at this hotel for business. While the stay was fine, there were a lot of little things that bothered me about it. I'll start with what I liked:

The room was clean and the bed was new and very comfortable. It was also very affordable; I feel I got a great value. They do have weekly "guest appreciation day" every Wednesday with homemade food in the evening. The staff were very friendly. There was always someone tending to the front door to open it for guests.

However:
I had booked an "executive" room that cost about $10 more than the base rate and was supposed to have a microwave and refridgerator. When I checked in they gave me a regular room, and I only noticed it because the rate was lower than I was expecting. I asked about it, and the desk clerk, who was always polite, first told me that he did not know what I was refering to, because I was given the correct rate. I pulled out my reservation, which he took into a back room and talked to someone, and came out to say that there were no "executive" rooms available. I did not push the point, but I was surprised that they not only did not honor the specific reservation, they both changed it and tried to slip it past me, and the manager that was consulted could not be bothered to apologize to me.

The hotel is incredibly hard to get to from the airport. You need to drive past it, past an intersection of a major highway, and find a way to make a U-turn on a busy street. When I asked the desk staff the best way to do this, they suggested I cut through a Toyota dealer parking lot; the lot was locked the entire time I was at the hotel.

Housekeeping was always in the halls! I got back from dinner at 8 PM and there were still housekeeper wagons in the hall. This was very strange to me. It's not a very large hotel; I could not figure this out.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 309 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2006

I stayed at this motel last year and they have made some very important upgrades. First there was a dehumidifier in the room. I travel a lot because of my job and have been in a lot of nice motels. This motel is the very first to have a dehumidifier in the room. I have sinus allergies and this helped to breathe freely. The bed was extremely comfortable. It had that extra cushion like you see on TV. On the bed there were blankets between the sheets and a nice "throw" on the foot of the bed instead of the slippery bedspread. There were 3 featherdown pillows on the bed one firm pillow. Yes, there were 4 pillows on the bed. The free breakfast was also excellent. They offered a bacon & egg biscut, 6 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, grits, waffle w/waffle iron, raisins, peanut butter, boiled eggs, about 6 kinds of donuts and pastries, toaster for toast and 3 kinds of bagels, a glass door refrigerator with chocolate and white milk, yogurt and orange juice. They offer fresh fruit and coffee around the clock. I even got milk one night from the staff the first night I was there to help me relax.

And check this out. On Wednesday evening, they provided meatballs, macaroni/cheese and carrott cake in the dining room for their guest.

All this for under $90 a night. I highly recommend Fairfield Inn Six Flags, GA.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GloriGlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I would not suggest staying here. Carpets and furnishings were dirty and the chlorine smell of the pool permeated the entire facility.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank biztrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed July 27, 2005

Do not waste your money staying here. This place was very RUDE. When we arrived at 9:30pm exhausted from the drive, we were told that the hotel was sold out except for one room which was being held for us of course. The problem was that the room was a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. We had guarenteed our reservation with a credit card and had specifically asked for non smoking. We were told that those were only requests and that the credit card only guarenteed that we had a room not specifics on what type of room. Needless to say, we were very angry and asked if we could just leave. We were then informed that we would be charged one night stay if we left since it was after time for cancellation. We asked if there was a manager that we could speak with and the response was "NO." It was the worst service ever.

On top of this, there was a sign on the door to the pool indicating it would be closed for the day. The next day the sign was still up and the pool was still closed. The next day, pool was open, but there were people in the pool and all around the pool smoking cigarettes. This was the worst place that I have ever stayed. Don't be fooled by the Marriott name, this is NOT Marriott quality.

Stayed: July 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2004

We stayed here from Octover 22-24, 2004. The Fairfield Inn was a great example of what lodging in this class can be. The staff was the best I have ever seen, better that some much more expensive places. Even the maintenace staff, cleaning staff, and the people helping with breakfast went out of their way to make us feel at home. We are Marriot Rewards members and were surprised to see our names on the bulletin board in the lobby with a welcome message.

The only reason to not give the fifth star was the inability of the management to get the internet computer in the lobby fixed so I could check my email. They did not seem to be able to get technical help on the weekend. I am not sure who dropped the ball. It seemed like the people at the front desk were doing all they could and were extrmely frustrated with the situation, as was I. One reason we like Fairfield is that so many of them have an internet connection in the lobby. We do not travel with laptop when on vacation. It was not good that this one didn't work the two days we were there.

This is a great place to stay, computer or not.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank reckeuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - ATL West I 20 / Lithia Springs, GA
My Place Hotel - ATL West I 20 /...
#4 of 12 in Lithia Springs
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 12 in Lithia Springs
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#6 of 12 in Lithia Springs
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta

Address: 976 W Pointe Ct, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3237 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlanta at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range: $83 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Fairfield Inn Lithia Springs
Fairfield Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing