We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nite's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great nite's sleep”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent one night at this Hampton Inn and was very pleased. It is a relatively new Hampton so I would not expect any problems. The outdoor pool was really pretty and also pretty small. We did not plan on using it. Check in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was awesome. We favor Hampton Hotels based on their bedding alone. The nice breakfast offering is the frosting on the cake. They have sugar free syrup for the waffles and there is always a protein in the offering along with fresh fruit and various other items. The towels are big, soft and fluffy (I love nice towels). The one odd thing was one of the night stands had a raised box of outlets attached to the top of it causing the lamp not to fit. Not a biggy-just odd. Check out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tameka M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I understand that the renovations of our property are a big inconvenience to our guests and we would like to thank all of them for their patience during this tough time. Again, we apologize for the issues and I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    106
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
186
44
12
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stopped at this hotel just to get a few hours sleep on the way to Virginia and the staff was very friendly at 5:30 a.m. and offered breakfast before I went to my room. I had a very restful night of sleep and the daytime staff was just as helpful as the night staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tenia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family arrived at @ 11 pm to our hotel after a late Braves game. I had requested a non smoking room when I booked it several weeks earlier. My husband and son both have asthma, so this is fairly important to us. As soon as we opened our door to the room, we knew we had been placed in a smoking room. I called the front desk and they said that the hotel was completely booked (it was final four weekend). They said they had used a machine in the room to help clean the air and used spray to help the smell. They offered to bring more spray up, which I declined since the spray can often be as bad for asthmatics as the smoking smell. When I asked I was given a discount, but it should have been offered without my asking. We stayed in our room, which was otherwise clean. There was some issue with noise, but not suprising with a full hotel. The location was great if you are coming for a Braves game.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mxboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to Six Flags but far enough away. Also close to 285 and downtown without the hassle breakfast was a little busy with the kids ready for the park but if you get there early, before 9, they are still in bed!!! Everything else was great!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaser662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked through hotels. Com at this hotel for 2 nights had to leave early and was denied a rain check for the second night. Hotels. Com even called the manager to see if they would honor a rain check and was declined. Bad business on their part because we will never stay there again because of their decision to not honor a rain check. Another hotel will gain our business when we return in the summer. I Like a hotel that takes pride in their name and be very compassionate towards their customers if need be.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff was very professional and helpful during our stay. The room was comfortable and well supplied, however it did not smell fresh at all, may need to ask for airfresher. The breakfast was tasty and the kids really enjoyed the options. Being close to the amusement park was great as well. I would stay here again while in the ATL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azucarnegra_dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is definitely "top of the line". It is a good value for the money. I have visited quite a few hotels but the complimentary breakfast has surpassed all that I have experienced. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist in any way possible.

Room Tip: I would suggest the rooms on the east side with a view of the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#5 of 11 in Lithia Springs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Address: 999 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atl-6 Flags
Hampton Inn And Suites Atl-Six Flags
Hampton Inn & Suites Atl-Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Hampton Inn Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing