We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room and bathroom were very clean. Bedding was also very clean and comfortable. Television channels were many more than you normally will get at most HIE; very happy with that. Had the breakfast and it was good. The variety presented was good enough for anyone to find something they would like. For the money a great room........ Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We look forward to having you back as our guest at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
9
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was nice and room was clean. However I would not recommend staying here for any etended amount of time. My family of four were extremely cramped. There's very little space. We were in a room with 2 queens and there wasn't enough room to turn around. Also the counter space in the bathroom was practically non-existent. This looks like an older hotel that was updated because I cannot imagine a newly constructed Holiday Inn would have such cramped quarters. Also the breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express sub-par fare. The air conditioner was also very loud. Everytime it kicked on in the night it woke me and my wife up but at least the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear R W,
Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent trip to our facility, we would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations, we are a renovated hotel and are trying to further improve in all areas, hopefully our staff made a good enough impression that you would consider giving us one more chance of serving you and surpass your expectations if you are ever back in the area.

Sincerely,
Seema Patel(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My stay was very nice! When I checked in, there was a new, younger looking lady who checked me in. I guess she was new because she had someone helping her.She did a great job explaining everything and we did not have to wait a while to get checked in. I do not remember her name, but she was very friendly and enthusiastic. I loved the rooms as well. They were very clean and the housekeepers were very nice. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. My trip was more enjoyable because it was such a nice hotel with an amazing staff!

Room Tip: Ask for the young lady at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sarah

We are very thankful for the precius time you have taken out of your day to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff, but most of all we are happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and to your satisfaction. We love the amazing feedback that we get form all of our guest, hopeully we will have the pleasure of serving you once again if you ever back in the area.

Thank you,

Seema, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found the Holiday Inn Express while looking for a place to escape the rush of central Atlanta. Nice very quiet location, updated room with ironing board and anything else you might need, and close to several places to eat. Also close....but not too close....to Highway 20 for easy access to the city. Alex at the front desk was very friendly, polite and speedy with the check in process. He deserves a raise! I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ace624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you found the hotel's location convenient, great rooms and friendly & helpful staff. Alex is happy and motivated by your good comments. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is hidden behind restaurants and not easy to see from Thornton Rd. Nevertheless, the inside is very nice and staff was friendly. Because my friend, I was travelling with, was a rewards member we received a gift bag (with water & mints) and a free snack. The room was on the 1st floor, very clean and nice, soft beds. My friend used the gym and was pleased. They offer free breakfast. It had a good variety and yummy. It's very close to Six Flags and a major highway, but far enough that it's not noisy. They offer discounts at a few surrounding locations, but we did not patronize any.
A good stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Queenchic,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations , hopefully if you are ever back in the area we will have the pleasure of serving you and you will be able to take advantage of our discounts with surrounding locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good place to stay and clean and friendly. Was hard to find because it is behind a McDonalds and a Italian place. I would stay again tho. Also they are alot of fast food places and gas stations around.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 302 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFSUSHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seema P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jefsushay,
We are happy to hear that you good stay out our location, and thank you for taking precious time out of your day to give us a review for not just our viewing but future guest. We do apologize for the hard time that you had location us, hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of my favorite places. Always good and very reasonable in price. And there is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The review has to be twohundred characters, so I will fill it up some with chatter.

Room Tip: lower floors have better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mklarenbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjna D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the information you provided us and our future guests. Thank you for your continuous patronage and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#5 of 11 in Lithia Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Address: 850 Crestmark Drive, Lithia Springs, GA 30122 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly converted Holiday Inn Express with all new modern features. Cozy guest rooms and a Guest Lounge that will take your breath away. Take a swim in our luxurious pool or enjoy a breakfast with all the fixings. After a great meal you can work out in our State of the Art Fitness Room. We have it all here at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing