We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter disrespect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Utter disrespect”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you have loud chidlren...this is the place. They will let them scream and yell and run up and down the halls without caring about complaints. If you want to do laundry in the middle of the night, make lots of noise...as much as you want...this is the place! The manager Ms Chrissler will discipline you if you complain about late night noise so don't bother complaining and Stacy, the other manager will also do NOTHING.
Now if you want a quiet restful night and service from managers who care about respect and offering service...then this is definately NOT the place!
PS the burn holes in the bedspread of a non-smoking room were very appealing, too.
RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!

Room Tip: Anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    33
    46
    79
See reviews for
121
21
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ok so i took a staycation over to this upgraded Motel with my family and checkin was easy ,when we got up to the room is where the problem started. walked in and the room was so dirty ,bed looks like someone just slept in it, towels on the floor and the trash basket was full to the top. so i came down to let front desk know and she immediately checked us in another room. that was fine with me .we get to the new room and it was ok but no towels or soap ,so i asked the House Keeper for towels and soap that took an hr ,why?i dont know. by then i was ready to ask for a refund but opted not to .The next morning we came down about 7:30 for breakfast and that was not ready the coffee was cold the cook looked like she was running behind with an attitude, so we decided to go down the street to IHOP so much for a free breakfast .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor. I will say that I was not happy to hear of your experiences at the hotel and have shared your observations with everyone involved. We have used this as a training opportunity to “see things from the guest point of view”. As we continue to improve, please allow us another chance to have you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you are allergic to smoke do not stay here. Even though we were on a non smoking floor, the room smelled terrible. They did come and spray something but it did not help. We stayed here after a day at Six Flags and waited 10 minutes before anyone showed up at the front desk to check us in. I asked for extra towels and were told we couldn't get them until the next morning. Went to breakfast around 9:00 (it is served until 10) and there was nothing left, not even milk for cereal. There was also no one around to replenish anything. Ended up going to IHOP and spending $25. Also the lobby and restaurant area were extremely hot. If you are going to Six Flags, do yourself a favor and drive up the road a few miles to Kennessaw, much better hotels and more option for food.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker then any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabovistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review/comment of your experience at the Country Inn & Suites, Atlanta, Six Flags. We take every guest concern extremely seriously. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

I want to personally invite you back to the hote,l as our guest for a complimentary two night stay, so you can have a different, more enjoyably favorable experience.

Please contact me directly so I can make the reservation for you.

I can be reached at the hotel at 678-945-0945. We appreciate your business.

Gene Calloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was a convenient location for our stay on Dec 31, 2011. We just needed an overnite stay after attending the ChickFilA Bowl game in Atlanta. We had taken the Marta to the game and afterward wanted to pick up our car and get on our way. Since it was New Years Eve, we decided not to drive all the way into Birmingham. The hotel is very convenient to I-20. The rooms have interior corridors which is safer to me. Our room was clean and had plenty of towels and everything was in working order. We checked the room our and were offered tasty cookies on arrival. We left our luggage and went on the the football game. It was so nice to return after the game to a clean room with our stuff already there. The free breakfast was awesome and everyone loved the sausage, eggs and waffles. Great stay. Highly recommend this Country Inn location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elnbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
It takes time to fill out the surveys that we are all asked to complete daily. We appreciate the fact that you went out of your way to comment on your stay. Thank you for your comments and for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were driving without a reservation and it was about midnight. Tired and cranky, we stopped at the Country Inn and Suites Lithia Springs Ga. We checked this hotel out because we recently stayed at a Country Inn and Suites in Asheville NC and had a good experience. Check in was a breeze, went right to bed and slept well on the very comfortable king bed. Room was quiet even though it was next to the elevator. Breakfast the next morning was good and the coffee was quite good. Check out was a breeze. This chain seems to be a good one, consisitetnly reliable and fairly priced. Next time we go out of town, we will check Country Inn and Suites out again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Atlanta Six Flags. It sounds like we have another dedicated Country Inn & Suites fan out there. If you haven’t already, make sure you enroll in Club Carlson. We think it is the best hotel loyalty program out there today. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

i had such a good stay &and it was nice and clean.JESSIA ,& the black lady at the desk was super nice and pam the housekeeper.i will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyecady423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to speak so pleasantly of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites. So often people use these review forums to speak of the occasional negative experiences. Not only did you highlight the positive but you mentioned some of our staff members by name. This means so much to employee and shows that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again and please contact us at the hotel for your next visit so we can continue to show how much your business means to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed overnight on our way back to Birmingham. We arrived at 3 a.m. and our room had been canceled, but she reinstated it and sent us upstairs. We have a 1 bedroom that I used Carlson Club points to book. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. They were out of everything including forks. I had to go to the car to get some so my kids could eat their waffles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momma0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor. I will say that I was not happy to hear of your experiences at the hotel and have shared your observations with everyone involved. We have used this as a training opportunity to “see things from the guest point of view”. As we continue to improve, please allow us another chance to have you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#5 of 11 in Lithia Springs
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs
Address: 960 W Pointe Ct, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3237 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lithia Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Country Inn
Country Inn Lithia Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing