We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Worst stay ever”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I checked in to this hotel they charged my card $1000 over the actual rate of this room for the week when I asked why they said that they did not do that. I showed them the charges on my bank account and they still had no answer and were unwilling to help. I had to call my bank to reverse the charges

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    92
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
151
57
13
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is A++++. This hotel provides all that is needed at a super value. Everything worked great. The room was super clean. The bed was ultra comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

not much to say, super clean rooms, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. I travel in to atlanta frequently and stay here each time. I used to stay in NW Atlanta but this place is a better value and nicer property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The front desk staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants and quiet enough in terms of road noise. The sleep system beds which can be the most comfortable ever, can also suffer from being wrongly used, and unfortunately result in uneven firmness and you end up rolling in to the center of the bed during the night. This is hit and miss depending on how often and who has used the bed prior to your arrival. Some of the beds are amazing some are a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

From the time we walked in the door till the time we left, this hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is set off the road and off the interstate, and is quiet. The rooms are nice, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is worth it, and the omlet is to die for (if you want cheese, she loads it on). Next time I am in west Atlanta doing business, or if I took a family to Six Flags, I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I arrived in Atlanta late one evening and used this hotel as a convenient place to spend the night before continuing on to Birmingham the next morning. This hotel is located just off I-20, several miles outside the perimeter I-285. I can’t say I spent much time at the hotel, but it was a pretty standard Garden Inn with clean and functional rooms. It’s far enough from the highway that there’s no noise and I slept well. I missed breakfast the next morning but found an IHop a few minutes down the road. The gym is small but modern. The pool is partially inside and outside and is bigger than most budget hotels, so would be fun for families. I would stay here again if I do the same trip and need a place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in within the past five or six years. The breakfast was superb, the service was A+, and the room was perfect for a family of four. I would truly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#5 of 11 in Lithia Springs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Address: 110 Interstate West Pkwy, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel within a 10 mile radius that has a full service restaurant serving a hot made to order breakfast for only $9.95 per person. Join us in The American Grill restaurant for dinner, or select evening room service. Our full service bar is open daily at 5:00PM. Enjoy 112 well appointed guest rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi, HDTV, microwave, refrigerator & Keurig Coffee Maker. 2,687sq. ft. of flexible function space will accommodate all you meetings needs, weddings, parties, dinners etc. Perfect for corporate or social functions. Our catering and food & beverage team will make your event successful. Select one of our menu's or let us assist you in creating your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs Hotel Lithia Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing