We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family getaway!”

Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tennyson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tennyson B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family getaway!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a fantastic stay we had. So much better than regular hotels and even better than regular B&B's. The animals were a big hit with us all. The fresh cooked scones on arrival as well as a freshly stocked fridge and cupboard for breakfast were a nice touch.
Will look for any excuse to be back there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBsFamily145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We, 3 family members, stayed here on Saturday night in the East Wing. The set up is as good as any 5 star apartment with full kitchen, laundry and the bedrooms are great. Donna and Peter are such friendly and thoughtful hosts. The supplies for a huge breakfast are all in the cupboards and fridge...we couldn't eat it all, even though we tried. We cooked on the BBQ for Saturday dinner and Donna even came to make sure my husband had an apron to keep him clean. Our daughter fell in love with the Border Collies, especially the 3 puppies. We enjoyed the Saturday night walk around the property with both Donna and Peter and the feeding of the Alpacas. The sunset over the hills was amazing. This definitely is a place for dog lovers, but really who isn't?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussies011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words reviewing your stay at Dreamwood Estate - we really appreciate your generosity in sharing them on TripAdvisor and look forward to serving you again soon.
Best regards from Peter, Donna and Murphy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Donna and Peter(owners) are very friendly and generous! The dogs are very friendly too! I would absolutely introduce this to my friends and relatives.It made me feel like I was at home!Wait....its better than home!I would absolutely stay there again!!!(Stayed there for 3 days 2 nights)

Room Tip: Stay in the East Wing,its much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColouredPaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we are so happy you had an enjoyable time at Dreamwood Estate with the Border Collie puppies.
Murphy is looking forward to playing with you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The friendly welcome and attention to detail at Dreamwood makes staying at Dreamwood an absolute pleasure. Donna and Peter think of everything - from iPod docking stations and a DVD library through to local produced juices and homemade treats. The accommodation is superb. The furniture is high qulaity and well maintained. The rooms are spotless, spacious and well equipped.Without a shadow of doubt my partner and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you Nicola for the very kind words and tell Jim I found the problem with the BBQ.
There was a tiny blockage in the gas jet which I cleared out so he can use both sides when you stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groote Eylandt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights and will be returning in a month or so. Peter and Donna turned out to be lovely people and exceptional hosts who really made us feel at home. Their property was fantastic for our children and the cottage accommodation was spotless. The main bed was super comfortable and enough room to sleep 4 with a cot. Lovely home baked scones and pure apple juice on arrival and throughout our stay, nothing was too much to ask for. I could go on and on but if in the Richmond/Windsor area, definately give Peter a call as the rates are very reasonable. A lovely part of the world. See you again guys! . Shane and Lee

Room Tip: Country accommodation at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I stay at dreamwood in eastwing for 5 nights for a bisiness trip, let me tell you we have travelled all over the world and Peter and Jonna are the most warmest, friendly people we have ever meet they make you feel so welcome and there pets are beautiful and very well behaved didn't bother us at all. The rooms are lovely neat tidy and so very clean,and breakfast every morning was fresh every day.
We were most happy and lucky to be able to take our pup Milly with us and had beautiful country side walks each morning Peter and Jonna made our pup very welcome
What more could you ask for,our business trip was perfact wish we could stay longer
Thank you Peter and Donna you are great host good luck

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

A delightful country feel, views and the animals as well. Opportunites to interact with under guidance a great idea.

Accommodation is first class and the hosts most gracious, welcoming and freindly with the added ability to give you your own space.

I came away feeling rested a refreshed. Many thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilly045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tennyson
6.9 mi away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
2.5 mi away
Blueberry Hills on Comleroy
9.2 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
#1 of 2 in Bowen Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
9.3 mi away
Alexander the Great Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Griffins Rd, Tennyson, New South Wales 2754, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Tennyson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tennyson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamwood Estate rests just beyond the Sydney metropolitan area, home to adorable and award winning Border Collies and Alpacas. The five acre farm enjoys beautiful sunsets over tree lined paddocks and gardens in a quiet country setting.Escape from the busy city to one of two self-contained bed and breakfast suites, The Cottage or the East Wing. Come and enjoy the tranquility of a quiet country escape, with all the comfort and convenience of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing