We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tennyson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tennyson B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Donna and Peter(owners) are very friendly and generous! The dogs are very friendly too! I would absolutely introduce this to my friends and relatives.It made me feel like I was at home!Wait....its better than home!I would absolutely stay there again!!!(Stayed there for 3 days 2 nights)

Room Tip: Stay in the East Wing,its much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColouredPaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we are so happy you had an enjoyable time at Dreamwood Estate with the Border Collie puppies.
Murphy is looking forward to playing with you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The friendly welcome and attention to detail at Dreamwood makes staying at Dreamwood an absolute pleasure. Donna and Peter think of everything - from iPod docking stations and a DVD library through to local produced juices and homemade treats. The accommodation is superb. The furniture is high qulaity and well maintained. The rooms are spotless, spacious and well equipped.Without a shadow of doubt my partner and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you Nicola for the very kind words and tell Jim I found the problem with the BBQ.
There was a tiny blockage in the gas jet which I cleared out so he can use both sides when you stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groote Eylandt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights and will be returning in a month or so. Peter and Donna turned out to be lovely people and exceptional hosts who really made us feel at home. Their property was fantastic for our children and the cottage accommodation was spotless. The main bed was super comfortable and enough room to sleep 4 with a cot. Lovely home baked scones and pure apple juice on arrival and throughout our stay, nothing was too much to ask for. I could go on and on but if in the Richmond/Windsor area, definately give Peter a call as the rates are very reasonable. A lovely part of the world. See you again guys! . Shane and Lee

Room Tip: Country accommodation at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I stay at dreamwood in eastwing for 5 nights for a bisiness trip, let me tell you we have travelled all over the world and Peter and Jonna are the most warmest, friendly people we have ever meet they make you feel so welcome and there pets are beautiful and very well behaved didn't bother us at all. The rooms are lovely neat tidy and so very clean,and breakfast every morning was fresh every day.
We were most happy and lucky to be able to take our pup Milly with us and had beautiful country side walks each morning Peter and Jonna made our pup very welcome
What more could you ask for,our business trip was perfact wish we could stay longer
Thank you Peter and Donna you are great host good luck

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

A delightful country feel, views and the animals as well. Opportunites to interact with under guidance a great idea.

Accommodation is first class and the hosts most gracious, welcoming and freindly with the added ability to give you your own space.

I came away feeling rested a refreshed. Many thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilly045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We were lucky to find Dreamwood B & B and to stay one night. My parents stayed in the self contained cottage and Peter and Donna kindly allowed us to park our caravan in their driveway for the night. Everything was perfect - Donna and Peter are just the right people to be in this business and are perfect hosts. We loved the property, the location, the alpacas and of course the 6 new puppies. The cottage for my elderly parents was perfect. It will be a discussion point in our family for quite a few years to come. Thoroughly recommend visiting this little piece of paradise. Dixie and Terry Chapman

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiechickPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

East Wing Room is small and overfurnished, but is clean and tidy. We paid for two bedrooms, but one bedroom was locked; we did not get a discount. Advertised as dog friendly, but unlike every other dog-friendly place we have ever stayed at, dogs are not allowed inside and dogs are caged in a small, area that is not weatherproof and has no bedding supplied. Our dog behaved very well and took the inconvenience, but she was wet and cold in the morning.
Worst part was the barking dogs at night, it was hard to sleep and we will never stay at a place again that is primarily an animal breeder.
Owners seem like nice people, but they have really over-advertised and over-rated their place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RealDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcollie1950, Owner at Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Since we opened our B&B just 7 months ago at Christmas 2009, we have always encouraged and welcomed the honest feedback of our guests, and have provided a Feedback Form in the rooms to capture "Things we did well", "Things we can do better" and "General comments".

These forms have been a source of inspiration to improve our offering, and have led to the addition of Microwave Ovens, Clothes Drying racks etc in response to this Feedback.

The appearance of this review, in the absence of a Feedback Form or any discussion on the topics raised, is therefore of great concern.

The East Wing comprises a Queen bedroom with a second bedroom housing a Double bed and Single sofa. Our tariff is based on 1 or 2 Guests occupying the Queen room, and any additional Guests will attract an additional tariff, along with the provision of the second bedroom.

We are registered Dog Breeders, a fact which is fairly evident on our website, and hence we feel an affinity with Guests who wish to travel with their dog.

We also have an obligation to our other Guests who do not have pets, and who may in fact be allergic to sleeping in rooms frequented by dogs. As a result of maintaining our high standards of presentation and cleanliness, we have lost many potential Guests who wished to have their dogs stay inside the rooms.

Our own dogs are kept separate from the B&B area, to allow a controlled interaction based on the personal pet preferences of our Guests - some love to be 'up close and personal', others not so.

As responsible dog owners, we are extremely conscious of the need to keep our dogs contained in a secure enclosure at night. To this end we have constructed significant weatherproof infrastructure for our dogs.

Similarly we realise that visiting dogs come from diverse backgrounds and represent examples of all breeds. This means we must extend our responsiblity to neighbouring properties and our own Alpaca herd, by insisting that visiting dogs are similarly confined at night.

During the day they have the run of a large (25m x 70m) portion of our front lawn, which probably compares favourably with some building blocks.

The 2m x 3m enclosure we purpose built for visiting dogs is fully enclosed with chain-wire mesh, and includes a dedicated kennel with raised timber floor. Hence a guest dog can choose to sleep on the clean concrete base of the enclosure or inside the kennel.

We provide a food and water bowl for our canine guests, but would expect them to come with their favourite bedding material - rich with their own scents and familiar feel.

Naturally all breeds have their own particular approach to bedding material - some like to nestle in it while others prefer to shred it until it is no longer usable.

Guests with dogs are encouraged to arrive as close as possible to the 2pm check-in time, to provide the maximum famililarisation between our dogs and the new Guest. Naturally this is not always possible when Guests are travelling a long distance.

Living in a country environment with neighbouring dogs, roosters, the occasional owl and passing foxes, we find that once any local dog is startled at night their barking response is usually spread around.

Hence the appearance of an 'out of town bark' can lead to a 'round-robin' of dog messages to spread the word. This, sadly, is a fact of life and our dogs bark at night only in response to external stimuli, rather than for the sake of just making noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dreamwood Estate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Griffins Rd, Tennyson, New South Wales 2754, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Tennyson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tennyson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamwood Estate rests just beyond the Sydney metropolitan area, home to adorable and award winning Border Collies and Alpacas. The five acre farm enjoys beautiful sunsets over tree lined paddocks and gardens in a quiet country setting.Escape from the busy city to one of two self-contained bed and breakfast suites, The Cottage or the East Wing. Come and enjoy the tranquility of a quiet country escape, with all the comfort and convenience of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing