We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD FOOD”

Messinas Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Lilburn
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

You should really check out the belly dancing it fun to watch and the food is great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice to find that it hasn't changed!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have not eaten here in a few years because I have moved away. I was attending an event in Gwinnett so I took the time to enjoy an old favorite. Best gyro platter around! Service was great as it always has been!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place to try once”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had the hummus, chicken pita, gyro wrap, Greek salad, and side of potatoes. $5.50 for hummus with sliced pita was not a great value; it was served very cold and was nothing special (no added oils or spices, just mashed chick peas). Still, the other items were not bad but not extraordinary either. I would have preferred the food be served at a hotter temperature. I hate to say this, but I think my husband was right when he said you can get the same gyro/pita fix at Great Wraps in the mall. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere though... nice place for a date. It has a European feel. Give it a try: Maybe you'll like it more than we did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJB_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Best Greek Sald with Chicken, allways fresh, this restaurant is family owned and operated , allways friendly and great service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Mediterranean restaurant run by Mediterraneans-so they know their food”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hands down, best Greek/Med food OTP, and it's AUTHENTIC. Staff is friendly ambiance just right, no gimmicks, just good food. Full bar, good beer selection, though they could use more. Pizzas are awesome, I'm not a gyro person but they taste great. Lasagna good. In general, they pay attention to the important things in the food, nice presentation. See you there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daruma982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Messinas Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Messinas Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing