We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mexican food”

Taquieria Los Hermanos
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Lilburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
atlanta, ga
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great mexican food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is great, the service is good and the people are very friendly!!
Their nachos are hughe and very good, but so is their taco salad and lets not forget the quesadillas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST Mexican in Gwinnett-Lilburn”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This food is amazing, and the selection is very unique. This is no Tex-Mex chain, or basic Mexican joint. They have a whole page of specials like you have never seen, and they are constantly changing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome little spot”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tucked away is Los Hermanos. It is a hole in the wall kinda place, that offers great value for your dollar. The chicken nachos are divine! Must try them!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not your standard mexican joint”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Better quality food than typical mexican restaurants. I prefer the tacos. They usually have some higher end special items as well.

Just know that if you go to the Tucker location they only have beer and wine so your margarita may taste a bit unusual.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have gone to this restaurant for years. I have eaten in and have picked up lunch take out, I have always found my orders to be very good. They are consistent and the service is fast and efficient. My favorite selection is Marisco Burrito. It is a combination of shrimp, crawfish, grilled peppers and onions in a coconut poblano sauce that is just fantastic. This is a seafood ish of course, but the grilled vegetables sets this dish off. My husband give his vote of approval for the beef buritto. This venue has a following that required them to expand. Give them a try, and you may become a regular, too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BWB1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taquieria Los Hermanos also viewed

 

Been to Taquieria Los Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing