We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch!”
Review of Ginger Frog

Ginger Frog
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Wallington
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We visited for the first time for lunch on my birthday. What a surprise to be served by the lovely Sally Byrne, of Byrne’s Pie and Mash. I loved my tricolore salad - masses of rocket, spinach, avocado, tomato, mozzarella balls and a very tasty dressing. The prawn sandwich was equally good. It was so nice to find such a healthy lunch venue so close to home, and for such good food the pricing makes it exceptional value.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JILLOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Came in to have a brunch. Ambiance was lovely, food was very good at amazing prices (I had the French toast - perfect balance if sweet and savoury). Staff were also very friendly. Will come again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank adrianalB3227IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Well cooked food - the full English wasn't remotely greasy and the sausage was good (not cheap rubbish). Good coffee and good service too

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spendog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Had been looking forward to trying this new addition to Wallington high street. It's been to busy before as there not many tables. For breakfast everyone seemed to be having poached eggs, not a huge selection and though I fancied a bacon or cheese sandwich these were only available on the children's (kids) menu. So we had a slice of banana cake, there wasn't much to choose from and a black Americano. Both were ok though not special. It's a noisy cafe with high seats like perches not very comfortable for lingering and its noisy so quite conversation difficult. The staff were OK but not very friendly. No food is served outside so the 2 tables must be for smoking at, nobody was using them. Personally I much prefer one of the established cafes on the high street which offer a much better selection of food and are very friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank lanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were keen to try this new local business as had seen so many rave reviews. The cappuccino not hot enough or strong enough for my tastes and served in a very small cup, latte was served in a smallish cup rather than the tall glass that one would normally be served in.
We had the avocado on toast and fish finger sandwich and the food was good but we did wait some time for it. Would visit again but wouldn’t have coffee as was disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Familybreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Frog also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Wallington, Greater London
 
Carshalton, Surrey
Wallington, Greater London
 

Been to Ginger Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing