We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b+b I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Gables Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best b+b I have stayed in.”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The rooms are really stylish. Really clean and really quiet. I have stayed in no end of b+b's good and bad, but this one was just unreal. The breakfast was top notch as was the hospitality. They even ran my phone charger out to me when I had left it in my room. So do your self a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviehugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
65
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elvington, York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

When I was booking this trip I had the choice of here or a Premier Inn. I definitely made the right choice. The hosts are friendly, but not overbearing, the rooms are clean quiet and well appointed and the breakfasts are nothing short of superb. That in itself would be more than enough to justify the modest costs of staying here, but there are so many other little touches that make the stay a complete delight. The availability of fresh milk from a fridge in the corridor, the range of drinks and snacks, and the offer of a hot drink on arrival were just some of the nice touches that raise Little Gables above just being a very good B&B to begin a wonderful, welcoming and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here for 8 weeks either side of Christmas 2011 while relocating, and it became a real home from home. Hospitality was fantastic, always a warm welcome and a hot drink (and maybe a cake!) on offer on arrival and great breakfasts to set me up for the day. All the rooms are very well appointed with all the mod cons and very comfortable beds. Location wise it is well situated on the outskirts of Wallingford with some lovely walking/running tracks only 5 minutes away. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Selected principally because of its proximity to mynext day's business, LG lived up to its other reviews.
Spotlessly clean, charming decor (lots of detail), well stocked honest bar, hot drink on arrival, strong wi-fi, superb cooked breakfast, all for much less than any Premier Inn or equivalent in the vicinity.

Really impressed

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Lovely comfortable rooms decorated immaculately. We had excellant attention and service from Paul and staff at this very much hotel quality like B&B. I always either forget phone chargers or lose them so a great example was the iPhone charging radio alarm clock next to the bed, very useful. Lovely breakfast too. All round I thoroughly recommend this this B&B.

Room Tip: Room 1 the best apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_R_Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Clean room, wonderful welcome, great breakfast. The B&B is peaceful, beautifully decorated and good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay at Little Gables. We had a lovely welcome and a freshly made hot drink was brought to our room on arrival. The room had shortbread and chocolates and there was an extensive (not expensive!) minibar. The room was, clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast was delicious and the owners and staff were VERY friendly. The B&B is good value, in a good location and I would definitely stay again.

Thank-you everyone at Little Gables for such a lovely weekend :)

Sarah

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Sarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowmarsh Gifford
1.0 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallingford
247 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shillingford Bridge Hotel
Shillingford Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shillingford
641 reviews
4.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorchester-on-Thames
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
9.8 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
616 reviews
9.2 mi away
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
#1 of 1 in Steventon
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Gables Bed and Breakfast

Property: Little Gables Bed and Breakfast
Address: 166 Crowmarsh Hill, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford OX10 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Wallingford > Crowmarsh Gifford
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crowmarsh Gifford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Gables Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B in the Oxfordshire countryside. A great base for Oxford, London, Windsor, Stratford, Bath and many more. Fully equipped rooms, all recently refurbished. Free Internet and welcome drink. Great for cycling and walking along national paths and routes. Dogs (with well behaved owners) welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing