We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fresh fish, friendly service ”

Kirin House - Japanese Steak & Sushi Bar
Ranked #228 of 345 Restaurants in Lawrenceville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, fresh fish, friendly service ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Kirin House is a regular stop for lunch -- once or twice a week. The sushi bento is a first rate meal at a great price. Tonight I had dinner and it clearly fit my expectations. The tuna sashimi was firm and fresh with beautiful color. And the dynamite role was creative and well blended. Even the clear soup has a twist that makes it exceptional. I love the fast and friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank MM-Ft_Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best hibachi restaurants”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is one of my favorite hibachi restaurants. The food is very good and the service entertaining. The chefs are very friendly. The dinners include salad, soup and steamed rice. Fried rice is an extra charge. This was my only complaint. However, they do have lunch specials and we usually go there on Sunday afternoon before 3pm. Also, sometimes the local value packs have discount coupons for dinners. While this is not a big restaurant, they have expanded and added 3 more grills. A sushi bar is also available in the back. I can recommend this place as we have been going to the restaurant for four years. Now that I moved out of state, I will still go back when I am in town visiting my daughters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BILLOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and Service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Quite a standard looking Japanese restaurant. The sushi was however excellent and there was a good selection of rolls. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. If you like sushi then a good, reasonably priced choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good option for lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Typically Japanese Steak houses are too expensive and time consuming for lunch. But if you like the style of food Kirin House is a good alternative. They offer Hibachi meals prepared in the kitchen for about ten dollars. It's inexpensive and quick enough for lunch and very tasty. The servers are polite and competent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is by far the sushi I have ever eaten. My Dad and I have decided that this will be where we will be eating on our weekly catch up dinners. We have been 4 times in 2 weeks. I love this place!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lneal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirin House - Japanese Steak & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kirin House - Japanese Steak & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing