We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here with my son, we had an awesome time. The staff was great, room was clean and no odors. The complimentary breakfast was worth getting up for at 6 a.m.The location of this hotel was perfect! Walking distance to buffet restaurant, grocery and fast food. I would stay here again on my next trip to ATL.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you and your son had an awesome stay with us and that the staff was great. It is good to hear feedback that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that you found the hotel to be in a good location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great overnight hotel for the money. Clean, well maintained, outstanding staff. Nice breakfast buffet and outstanding manager happy hour. Convenient to Atlanta and points north. I would use this property again.

Room Tip: Great hotel for the money. Clean, well maintained, outstanding staff. Nice breakfast buffet and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryBnh843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am glad to hear you found the hotel well maintained and clean during your stay. It is good to hear feedback that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and manager reception that we offer on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very clean hotel. Customer service was great. The rooms were very clean along with the bathroom which has plenty of towels and necessary items needed for guests. The beds slept very well and the room was fresh. We experienced an almost home feel. The kids enjoyed and are ready to go back. Our son now resides in that area for college and we look forward to many more stays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Willie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Keeping with the Hampton charm, this hotel meets all those standards you come to expect but gets a better score from me for location. Tucked away behind an upscale strip mall, it is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to give you quiet nights, yet really only a stone's throw away from main highways and corridors. All the staff gets an A plus, the entire place was immaculately clean, and their infamous free breakfast bar keeps up with the Hampton name.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TinkerGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Check in to check out from the manager's hospitality reception to the complimentary breakfast, this is one of the best locations for business travel in the Area. The rooms are clean the staff is very friendly and everyone greets you with a smile and is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you that the front desk staff were helpful at during your check in and that you found the hotel clean and room comfortable. Thank you for being a loyal Diamond member.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was impressed with this facility. As a Hilton Diamond member I stay only two to three nights a year in Hampton properties. However this Hampton was very helpful with check in and the facility was clean. The room was very comfortable and they had a great selection of channels on the T.V.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HawkerPilot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My first stay here was Great. the staff was very friendly, attentive and really cared that I was happy. The food is very good at Breakfast. Room AC was fine, Shower was good. The Phone in the room was poor, I tried to call to get a wake up but front desk could not hear me. The TV was nice but could definitely use an update for MORE HD PROGRAMING. internet was good I was on second floor had 3 to 4 bars most of the time. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Br B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrenceville, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Address: 1135 Lakes Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lawrenceville
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history of this small town when you stay at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville hotel. This Lawrenceville, GA hotel provides great amenities for vacation and business travelers. Stay connected with free WiFi and take advantage of the fitness center and outdoor pool. Hampton Inn Lawrenceville is one of the most centrally located hotels in Lawrenceville, GA. Tour Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse in downtown Lawrenceville, browse the specialty shops and dine in unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing