We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Lawrenceville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Lawrenceville”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Perfect for a small family! All of your basic needs are covered, and plus the extras. Staff was very courteous and friendly! Great location. Easy access to shopping, dining, recreation. Would definitely stay here, again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the Lawrenceville area in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    121
    47
    27
    3
See reviews for
160
68
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here on business. It was clean, quiet and the staff was helpful. Plenty of parking available. The breakfast was good and there is a Waffle House across the road if the hotel food is not enough for you (i like the ocaisional trip to WH) I will definitely stay here the next time I have business in Gwinett County

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear eepwlg,

Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that there was plenty of parking. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the Lawrenceville area in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was not HAPPY at all and I am the kind of person that does not complain, that is why my sister called down and had the first room changed. I was willing to try and air out the room. The walls were dirty in certain areas and had damage where they tried to paint over and applied tape and painted over the tape but you could see the damage, between the burned chair and the holes in the coverlet and the window hitting in the forehead it was not a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I would like to apologize for the first room smelling of smoke; I do see you were moved to a different room. I have reported the other items to our engineer so he can correct them. Again, I am sorry for your experience with this stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. The breakfast food had many choices and was very good. The beds were very comfortable. Location is near gas stations an lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wrblodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear wrblodgett,

Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the beds were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the Lawrenceville area in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stay in Hamptons regularly and I was very disappointed in this Hampton. Definitely not up to par. The decor is dated, the towels are coarse, the beds are old, and the bedding is old to the point of being lumpy. There was no fridge or microwave and I would have had to pay extra to have one.

The staff was not overly friendly and a couple of the staff members were eating from the breakfast bar while guests were around. It was adequate for a night's stay but it definitely needs an update ASAP. I'd go out of my way to not stay here again.

For a Hampton this is just not what you would expect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear merdog,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. If there is anything I can do to make up for your disappointment, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel for business travel. Friendly, efficient staff. Room was clean and neat. However, would recommend Hampton upgrade their "gym". Frequent business travelers need a gym to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you found your room clean and neat. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the Lawrenceville area in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had fifteen rooms reserved for our competition team and the hotel had a conference room for us to practice. Great customer service and breakfast made it an enjoyable experience for all. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Christoph... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and the meeting space to practice. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Tonya Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Property: Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Address: 1135 Lakes Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lawrenceville
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history of this small town when you stay at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville hotel. This Lawrenceville, GA hotel provides great amenities for vacation and business travelers. Stay connected with free WiFi and take advantage of the fitness center and outdoor pool. Hampton Inn Lawrenceville is one of the most centrally located hotels in Lawrenceville, GA. Tour Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse in downtown Lawrenceville, browse the specialty shops and dine in unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing