We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been here many time for business. The people are very helpful and friendly. The room and lobby are clean. I would recommend this location to anyone. I have stayed here many times and each time has been a good exp.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    116
    44
    27
    3
See reviews for
151
63
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was excellent, great breakfasts, extremely clean rooms. Had an enjoyable stay, was better than most, though Hampton's are great places to stay. Would recommend this location to anyone, met another person who makes a point of only staying at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stop after a long day of driving. Staff was courteous and professional. The room was clean and fresh and we love the big screen TV in the room. Internet in the room was also excellent. Always enjoy the free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. A very nice Hampton Inn in a convenient location. My problem occurred after the stay when I tried contacting the hotel to get a copy of my folio for my expense report. I had booked the trip through Hotwire, so all I had in email was the Hotwire receipt which my company won't accept. When I called the hotel, I was told by a rude front desk person that they didn't give out copies of the folios if you didn't book through them. When I told her that my company wouldn't accept the third party receipt, she said "well, I don't know what to tell you, we don't give out receipts if you booked through a third party." At that point, I explained that it was the very same folio they normally place under the door, and I just couldn't find my copy, she said "Sorry, there's nothing I can do for you." I then asked to speak to her manager, and got the classic "I am the manager.". Let me be clear, there is a zero percent chance that the person who I was speaking with had any kind of management experience. No one with any customer service skills would upset an otherwise happy customer over looking up a confirmation number and sending an email. Enjoy your stay, the hotel is fine - but make sure to keep hold of your folio and don't depend on good customer service after the fact.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jcummings1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tn.38122, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

other than the price, no complaints. There was always fresh coffee, breakfast served wide variety and was well prepared. Have always enjoyed stay at Hampton Inns but was surprised at the way your rates fluxuated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marian J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pretty and competitively priced, bed was very comfortable. Felt safe and it was just what we needed. Nice layout of room. Staff was friendly...............................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Exactly as expected for a Hampton Inn. Clean, reasonable price for area and excellent staff. Breakfast was well presented and good choices. Really, an excellent experience (as expected). Not a "destination", but excellent as a business place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#6 of 11 in Lawrenceville
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrenceville

Property: Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Address: 1135 Lakes Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
#4 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history of this small town when you stay at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville hotel. This Lawrenceville, GA hotel provides great amenities for vacation and business travelers. Stay connected with free WiFi and take advantage of the fitness center and outdoor pool. Hampton Inn Lawrenceville is one of the most centrally located hotels in Lawrenceville, GA. Tour Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse in downtown Lawrenceville, browse the specialty shops and dine in unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing