We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“room 180”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was here for 7 days all i can say is Diana K. from the front desk is amazing. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE RECEVID!!!!!! the room overall was wonderfull as well. :) it was very clean, overall i had a great stay at Extended Stay in Lawrenceville i would recomend this Hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Economy Atlanta - Lawrenceville. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    9
    9
    20
See reviews for
22
5
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

these are the best rooms for the price, roomy, easy chair, two tables, two chairs, quality flatscreen tv's, kitchenetes, spaceuas bath, internet for free, two premium movie channels. everything you could want in a room is here. Thank You Dionna for the best service.

Room Tip: many ground floor rooms to choose from with various size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Economy Atlanta - Lawrenceville. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great customer service, Dijana, Karmen and Laura always smile big and call to make sure I'm comfortable and ask me if I had made my reservations for next week. Working away from home all year is tough and they make it a bit easier. Thank you, Scott Kneiding

Room Tip: Make a reservation. This place is busy and full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Scott - I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Dijana, Karmen and Laura. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We moved here for my husbands job. We have been very pleased with the room and the price. The staff is great, always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay better. Rooms are clean and they are cleaned once a week for extended stay people. Off the main road so you do not get the noise of traffic. It is quiet during the day and nights. Close to several restaurants and stores.
Has a nice flat screen tv, and internet. Would like more channels, storms affect channels and internet is a little slow, but all in all the rooms are nice for the price. Husband works at night and I feel safe here. Would recommend staying here for either a couple of nights or for an extended amount of time. Most important the area is safe, rooms are nice and the staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKM122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Although I regret not being able to accommodate your viewing preferences, each room is equipped with a cable television with limited expanded cable for your viewing pleasure. Please know that your comments are very useful for us as we work to offer the best television channels for our guests.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were visiting for a wedding. Excited to find a room for only $50, but the room was definitely not as nice as we hoped. We were in a non-smoking room, but the room smelled horribly like smoke. All the clothes in our bags smelled like smoke even after we got home, and we were barely in our hotel room. We were there to sleep at that's it. Definitely not the experience I was hoping to have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We hope you enjoyed the wedding!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable rooms at an exceptional price. In order to meet the needs of our guests, we designate certain rooms for smokers and the rest for non-smokers. Guests who request non-smoking rooms should always be placed in an available non-smoking room. Clearly there was a regrettable error, of which I have made all of our staff aware, during your stay.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceville hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and i have been very pleased with our stay at Extended Stay America Lawrenceville, Georgia. The staff has been fantastic and very friendly. The room has everything you need to live short term in comfort. The hotel is very clean and safe. The hotel is centrally located to everything im interested in and ill definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

my husband and I ran in to some hard times in our life back in 2009 and we lost our home. we had to move right away. we have a young daughter that was in school and did not wont to take her away from her friends and pepole that she were so close to. we have realy enjoyed our stay here. every one on the staff has been great to us. the service is wonderful,the rooms are clean and spacious,wich was important to us haveing an young and active child. my sister visits us here and she is always comfortable visiting for hours. I am happy that we chose this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who finds them self in my situation in life. I would also like to add that this is a very safe place for someone with kids, my daughter plays outside almost everyday and I dont ever worry about her safty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Paula - I am sorry to hear about your home; however, I am honored to know that my staff made your stay with us so great, especially knowing how hard it must have been for you and your family.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
5.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Property: Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Address: 474 W Pike St, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-3216 (Formerly Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Atlanta- Lawrenceville. We are 5.8 miles from the Arena at Gwinnett Center and 7 miles from Coolray Field. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing