We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favorite mexican”

Frontera MEX MEX Grill
Ranked #105 of 343 Restaurants in Lawrenceville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“our favorite mexican”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is our favorite local mexican restaurant. not only is it close by, but it is our first choice after a busy day. Even our picky daughter loves it. When she came home from college this was the 1 restaurant she wanted to go to. They are fast, friendly, and make sure everything is accurate. Prices are reasonable and the food is good,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A night with some drunk moms”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

17 July 2012. Evening - Cheerleader team moms tossing back beers and frozen tequila drinks. Who was driving the daughters home? Can't believe they kept getting served. Vomit on the mens room. Our food took 30 minutes. The place was almost empty except the drunks. Not good. Families stay away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I am not a fan of American Mexican Food. I truly enjoy authentic mexican food and could eat it everyday!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great salsa, and home of El Gigante!”
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Great salsa, and home of El Gigante!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsmith39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good, cheap Mexican. Great chips and dip.”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Good, cheap Mexican. Great chips and dip.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontera MEX MEX Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frontera MEX MEX Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing