We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
“Great Value, Very Clean”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in at any price point! The breakfast is wonderful and so easy when traveling with kids. The location across from Discover Mills is perfect. The outside patio is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    106
    25
    15
    3
See reviews for
245
101
24
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice hotel that has all you need on a fine location just of Highway I-85 The staff is friendly, room are clean, there is good internet connection and good worktop in the rooms. Nice breakfast bar in the morning. After hours security: not everybody can just walk in the hotel after 10PM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel was very clean, with very welcoming and excellent staff. The stay was worth every penny. I very much enjoyed the pool area, even though it's outside. Also I enjoyed that they have fire pit for the night where it's cool. Overall I'm very satisfied with my stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NShivani97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The employees at this hotel are great! However, this Hampton Inn is starting to show some wear "around the edges". Some paint is needed in some very strategic areas. We spent one night here and the t.v. selection could definitely use some improvement; picture quality in our room was not too good either.

Our room faced towards Stone Mountain in the far distance.

I would return if some work was done to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice hotel.Would recommend it,although not sure of regular rates.I received a discount because of block of rooms reserved for a wedding.Had a early flight out and liked the easy straight shot to the airport(I-85 south)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

+Very clean rooms with high quality beds and comfort furniture's. Restaurants and Malls are very near by across the street. would positively recommend this hotel to anyone. + +Very clean rooms with high quality beds and comfort furniture's. Restaurants and Malls are very near by across the street. would positively recommend this hotel to anyone. +

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our first experience at a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean, and the bedding comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety of items to choose from. The pool looked nice and clean, but didn't have time to enjoy it this time due to graduation activities. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Address: 6010 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get close to the past in Lawrenceville - maybe even closer than you expected with the supernatural air of this historic small town. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Lawrenceville - I-85/Sugarloaf is conveniently located within walking distance of the Discover Mills and only a few minutes from the Gwinnett Arena and Civic Center. Go back in time as you climb the steps to Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse from the late 1800s, located near the downtown square and within minutes of our hotel in Lawrenceville. You can also browse the unique specialty shops and restaurants that help define the area's personality. Our hotel in Lawrenceville gives you easy access to the Veteran's War Museum, the famous Lawrenceville Female Seminary, and an old cemetery that many believe to be haunted. Take a short day trip to Atlanta to enjoy big-city attractions like the World of Coca Cola Pavilion and Six Flags Over Georgia. Be sure to ask the team at our Lawrenceville hotel for tips on all the area's intriguing sights. Here at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville-I-85/Sugarloaf, we're passionate about taking good care of you. We Love Having you Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville i-85 Sugarloaf Hotel Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing