We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe area for female traveling alone on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I enjoyed my stay! The rooms were really nice, everything from the lobby to the room and bathroom were very clean. I am female and was traveling alone on business and felt very safe at this location. Loved that it was close to Discover Mills so that I could enjoy my downtime without having to go very far alone in an area that I am not familiar with. Liked being outside of the bustle of the city and traffic too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieSKenna_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear ChrissieSKenna_WV,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Sugarloaf! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! Safety and security of our guest is very important to us and we take steps to ensure everyone is safe! I am so glad that you felt this while staying with us! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for letting others know of your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

Absolutely wonderful stay! We are hilton Diamond members and this hotel is top notch among ALL Hilton hotels!! Will definitely stay there again. Regina - you are an asset to this hotel... she was very professional and made us feel welcomed in every way!!! ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE EVER STAYED! Room was VERY comfortable, CLEAN and the beds were awesome! Breakfast was delicious and had a great variety - from danishes, bacon, egg omelet's, yogurt, cereal and much more! Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and ALWAYS willing to help in any way! Housekeeping was top notch!
'

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Cynthia1C,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Sugarloaf! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton guest and to hear your compliments as a Diamond Member really makes this special because we know how often our Diamond members travel! We will also be sure to share your comments with Regina, I know they will make her happy! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for letting others know of your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

After a house fire forced us to move into a local hotel for what ended up being a 4 month stay, we checked many area hotels to make sure we chose the best one for our needs. This hotel met all of them and more! The front desk staff---especially Donna and Josh---and the breakfast staff (Sylvia), made us feel welcome each and every day. The hotel is very clean, and every concern was addressed promptly and completely. It's hard to be away from home for such a long time, but the staff at the Hampton Inn made us feel like their hotel truly was a "home away from home"!

Room Tip: For quiet choose a room ending in 01.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skelco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Skelco11,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Sugarloaf! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! It was truly a pleasure to have you here with us while your house was being rebuilt! If you are ever wanting a waffle, please stop by for one, we would love to say hello! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for letting others know of your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Another great visit. I walked in the door and they remembered me, even though it had been 3 months since my last stay. The room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great-all the food items were fresh and well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJNusbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Dear EJNusbaum,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Sugarloaf! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! It is truly a pleasure for us to see you each time that you return to the hotel for a visit! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for letting others know of your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

When I have business in this area, I am so eager to stay in this hotel. I feel like I am at home as soon as I walk into the lobby. The entire staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are cozy, workout room is nice and the complementary breakfast is yummy. Big thumbs up on this one!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Dear Pat5550,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Sugarloaf! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to the next time you "come home for a reunion"! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location. I didn't use the pool or gym, so I can't rate those. I was very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LT_from_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillk1025, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2011

Dear LT_from_GA,

I'm Kevin, General Manager at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA! Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here in the Peach State! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! I hope that you can return sometime in the future so you can use the pool and gym! They are just as great! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

See you next time!
Kevin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn-Lawrenceville/I-85/Sugarloaf, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The location of the hotel is great! Easy on and easy off of I-95. The rooms were large and very clean. They also have a large parking lot which seems to be rare for hotels close to interstates. Breakfast was fantastic! They serve hot and cold items which I prefer over just a continental style breakfast. There were great restaurants in the area, a movie theater across the street at a large mall and a great gym that allows visitors to pay to work out and it was great!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrarmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrenceville, GA
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf

Address: 6010 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $105 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get close to the past in Lawrenceville - maybe even closer than you expected with the supernatural air of this historic small town. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Lawrenceville - I-85/Sugarloaf is conveniently located within walking distance of the Discover Mills and only a few minutes from the Gwinnett Arena and Civic Center. Go back in time as you climb the steps to Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse from the late 1800s, located near the downtown square and within minutes of our hotel in Lawrenceville. You can also browse the unique specialty shops and restaurants that help define the area's personality. Our hotel in Lawrenceville gives you easy access to the Veteran's War Museum, the famous Lawrenceville Female Seminary, and an old cemetery that many believe to be haunted. Take a short day trip to Atlanta to enjoy big-city attractions like the World of Coca Cola Pavilion and Six Flags Over Georgia. Be sure to ask the team at our Lawrenceville hotel for tips on all the area's intriguing sights. Here at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville-I-85/Sugarloaf, we're passionate about taking good care of you. We Love Having you Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville i-85 Sugarloaf Hotel Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing