We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you could say it in one sentence,what would you say?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Hinesville Georgia
1 review
“If you could say it in one sentence,what would you say?”
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The Comfort Suites was very clean and quiet.Their breakfast was very good.The staff was very polite.The bed was very comfortable and we felt well rested after a nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
20
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2008

The Manager Sheila was an angel, helpful and professional.
We checked into this non-smoking motel for outpatient surgery at Gwinnette Medical Center.

Upon checkin, we were given a ground floor room, in which the toilet didn't flush as rapidly as needed so Sheila changed us to the quiet 3rd floor, and this time the room did smell like stale cigarettes--back down to the front desk.
This time Sheila took us to see another room and I believe she would have done anything to please us-and finally we ended up with a great-clean-good flushing room with 2 Queens, micro and fridge, and a good quick pick breakfast in their diningroom.
This hotel has been totally renovated and we thought it was new-so be aware it is like new for a 6 year old hotel. The carpet was clean-the beds firm but not hard, tons of pillows and very thick towels. Coffee, iron, and hairdryer in each room The internet connection is broadband cable-which they supply you with a cable. There isn't wifi in the rooms. Elevators-clean, the lobby clean and the maids were very nice.
The location is very convenient to Gwinnette Medical Center and there are restaurants closeby-Golden Corral (good) Two chineese-one Thai and lotsa pizza ---delivery is no problem.
We recommend this hotel, and would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Liked — Convenient to Hospital, cleanliness, good manager.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dientagaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We luckily found this hotel and were extremely pleased with the size of the room (sleeper sofa helps with 3 boys), and the gratuitous Waffle House was fantastic. Staff was more than helpful, checked us in 6 hrs early and property is easily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bdonmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastrocovo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

the trip advisor reviews were right on... our room was incredibly clean... the staff was courteous, helpful and friendly... your stay includes a hearty self-serve breakfast...

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MARINACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Very clean!! Quiet!!! These are the things we look for in a hotel and we found them in this hotel. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location. Very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2007

My sister and I stayed at this hotel every weekend for eight weeks while we attended a continuing education class a few miles away at the Gwinnett campus of UGA. The hotel staff was always very helpful and friendly, expecially Irene Pateo (she worked the front desk). The rooms were very clean. We stayed on the third floor every week and it was always quiet. The hotel serves a complintary breakfast in the lobby that was pretty good. We never had any complaints and would recommend this location to friends or family. The location was very convient to Hwy 316 and as long as you stay on the back side of the hotel the highway noise is not a problem. The water pressure for the shower was pretty good and the water was hot enough.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xgto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2007

I found this hotel to be quite nice for my 5 day stay in this very northern area of the greater Atlanta Area. I was visiting the county court house and this was the nearest to it.

I often stay at Comfort hotels and suites..because they are situated in and around areas where I am going to be...thus my stay here for the first time.

The room as usually was quite large..not only did it have a king size bed....but also a sitting area with a couch and coffee table ..a desk with a great office manager style chair..and easy to get to plugs for all your electronics...and finally a nice large bathroom.

The carpet looked very new ..both the bedding and decor was very pleasant....added to the room and was easy to look at.

This is NOT a place to stay at if you want to spend time in DOWNTOWN Atlanta.It is far away..and expensive to travel back and forth..unless you are renting a car. Then it makes quite the quiet retreat to return to after spending time in downtown.

Breakfast here was very nice..waffles..gravy..sausages..cereal..juices..fruit..coffee..milk....pastrys ...everything I could think of...nice seating for the meal..really a nice set-up. They re-filled items right up to the 9:30am ending of breakfast. I totally enjoyed it.

A computer was located on the second floor--very good for me as I was not able to bring my own due to space restraints. I was able to check my business over the internet..though basic--it served its purpose.

From this location...and at the front desks suggestion..I ventures out to DISCOVERY MILLS...to my surprise I found the BEST shopping seen by me in many many years. ladies shoes..addidas...COSMO (great hip hop and fleece ) a BIBLE store.

My room was cleaned as if by magic...when I returned I always found it cleaned and ready for me...but I never saw the maid...I left the room around 10am or so each day.

Small excercise room...it has a T.V...in warmer times a nice walk around the lot would give you a mile in around three passes.

Downside-----Not many..but....

1. Ice Machines only on 1 st floor

2. coffee pot broke-top fell in and they had no replacement...but lots of coffee downstairs in the breakfast room.

3. Couch and bench had ugly stains on them. The couch looked new otherwise....and you could tell the stains were not fresh. But left by some disgusting guest somewhat recently. I suggested to them that they use slipcovers when these sort of stains appear...or are left......but to tell you the truth...I am not angry with the hotel...I feel that guests that leave this sort of damage should pay the hotel for them...I know that for myself..I have never left food stains or any other stains in a hotel room. I have also seen these sort of stains in the chairs used in dressing rooms at larger upscale department stores...and I think the people do it on purpose...not by accident.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here in the nice..quiet...Comfort Suites Hotel...and would recommend it to all that would enjoy these atributes.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank WANTOTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
1.8 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Property: Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Address: SR 316 and 2225 Riverside Parkway, off University Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled in 2017. Less than 5 minutes from Gwinnett Medical Center, Gwinnett Technical College, Gwinnett College, Infinite Energy Center (Gwinnett Arena) and downtown Lawrenceville. Only 30 minutes from Athens/UGA and downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing