We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean, updated modern property.. Staff was extremely helpful in providing directions to hotel as my GPS didn't pick it up. Had to make several calls to them as I kept missing turns - my bad!! They then just stayed on the phone with me until I pulled into the parking lot. This happened twice but they still were very patient with me. Friendly staff and needless to say very helpful. Breakfast was typical for a Choice property but everything kept full and someone there to help if needed. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
It is so wonderful to know you had a positive experience while staying with us. As a valued guest I hope should you return to the area you will come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
20
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Good clean room. Good value for money. Breakfast was decent. Have stayed here various times over the last few months as I travel frequently. Close to Gwinnett Medical Center. There are few decent chain restaurants around the area. It's very convenient for shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for you feed back. It's so nice to know you had a positive experience at our hotel. If you should retrun to Lawrenceville, Georgia I truly hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting family in Lawrenceville. The hotel was clean and comfy, and overall a nice stay. The hotel doesn't have a pool, but the Hampton Suites across the street allows access, which was a nice bonus for the kids, even thought it's super small. But for kids, a pool is a pool!

The rooms were nice and had a little suite/couch/desk area with a mini-fridge. A nice added extra space when travelling with kids who leave their things everywhere :-)

In all, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickij3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us .
We value or guests and know you have choices of where to stay and picked us be your home away from home. We hope if your in the area again you will come stay with us !

Brandy Gaddis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff at this hotel were great. This hotel is located to several restaurants. Wil stay again. Our room was on the first floor and that made it way for us to get in and out. The people t front desk wa very nice nd helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy the staff made your stay great. We value or guests and try to be of assistance anyway we can. If your in the area again please come and see us!

Brandy Gaddis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 927 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is actually a very nice hotel. The room is spacious, clean well appointed, and a very reasonable price. Most importantly besides comfortable, it's very quiet! Hotels at 3 to 4 times the price don't get this all correct. Plenty of plug ins for electronics. Only suggestion would be a safe in the room. The breakfast is the reason I did not give it a 5. It was really mediocre at best. Stay at many Hampton Inns and can count on a great variety, here it just was not great. Improve the selection of the breakfast and make sure everything is up and running and I'd change my rating to a 5 star.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful response to our hotel. We are very happy you had such a good experience with our hotel and hope we will see you again in the future. I have took into account your suggestion and will be evaluating what I can do to add some extra items to make the breakfast even better. We hope you will choice to stay with us again if your in the area !

Brandy Gaddis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nice place- excellent manager who is quite "hands on". Nicely appointed clean room, good value, good breakfast area in a convenient location. Very well done! I'll definitely stay here again if I have business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank You so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy your stay was pleasant and hope if your ever in the area you will choose to stay with us again.
We sincerely appreciate your business!

Brandy Gaddis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We traveled here with a church group and got a block of 10 rooms. Staff at check in was very accommodating, getting us checked in timely and ensuring we had everything we needed. They even called to the room about 30 minutes in to makes sure everything was OK. Our room was ok. The air conditioner made the carpet wet all the way over to the bed, which concerned me about mold. As others have mentioned, breakfast was better than others in the same price range, but we had trouble with things not staying stocked. Continuously ran out of the hot items. When the pancake batter ran out, we asked the attendant for more. She said "sorry, I guess the nighttime guys didn't make enough. I don't make it". Like I said, no majore complaints. A good attempt at being above average in their price range, just need to fine tune their efforts.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tacomajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tacomajason,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in breakfast and with the ac unit. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and I am sorry we fell short in these areas. Please rest assured that we will address these concerns. We hope to have you as our guest during your next stay in Lawrenceville, Georgia!

Thank you kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.8 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Property: Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Address: SR 316 and 2225 Riverside Parkway, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing