We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Nearby Hotels
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lawrenceville(Lawrenceville)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
50
32
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
32
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice propertieswafflesour recent visithotel experienceenjoyed our staypleasant staffdesk clerkcomfortable bedfirst floorair conditionera wonderful staycontinental breakfastwould stay againone night stayhotel is locatedthe breakfast areapillows
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spacious rooms. Clean. Comfortable bed. Clean. Warm, friendly staff. Clean...
For the price range this place is hard to beat. Breakfast is simple, but with most places only serving pastries, at least you can get hot food and protein. My only complaint is the wimpy, low water volume shower. Takes too long, is aggravating and probably uses the same amount of water anyway since you have to stay in there longer. At least they don't push the nonsense about saving the planet while it's actually just saving them money...
Otherwise, excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Tim B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We will work on improving the water pressure issue you mentioned! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lawrenceville!

Thank you kindly,
Kim Stratman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nicely maintained property. Lightning fast check in, my keys and registration were ready and waiting when I arrived. Clean, comfortable room with good lighting. Flat screen tv with very good channel lineup, even had the Disney channel which delighted my 4 year old grandson. Desk with rolling chair, outlets on top of desk along with a usb charging station. WiFi was fast and strong. My room had two queen size beds which were very comfortable with good pillows and a couch too. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure. Good breakfast with eggs,sausage,biscuits, gravy and the usual assorted fruits, bagels and pastry, etc. The breakfast room is a little on the small size though. Overall, this hotel appears to do everything right and could be a model for other Choice properties to see how things should be done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear rocknrun,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lawrenceville!

Thank you kindly,
Kim Stratman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I checked into this hotel for a 2 day business trip. It is in a perfect location and close to restaurants/shops. The hotel looks and feels brand new, from the lobby to the guest rooms - even the mattress! I would highly recomment this hotel to anyone. Also, be sure to checkout the Gwinnett Braves minor league baseball team or the Gwinett Environmental and Heritage Center - GREAT VISIT OVERALL!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeLoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear MikeLoera,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lawrenceville!

Thank you kindly,
Kim Stratman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very well maintained convenient hotel - nice staff ... Nice roomy breakfast area ... I happened to be staying during a renovation but other than boxes in the lobby I hardly noticed anything was going on ...

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank raffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay and experience our wonderful staff. We have recently been making some upgrades and I’m happy to see they have not been disruptive to guests. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I would recommend them to others as they had no glaring weak spots, but nothing special either. Service was fine., both nights.

As other reviews have pointed out, location is good with easy access to 78 and i20.

Overall, the room (king suite) was nice enough. King size bed, sofa, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker. It was clean, and seemed well cared for. But I'm going to pick nits here.

The coffeemaker was on a stand over the microwave which was over the fridge. This put it at shoulder height for me (5' 10"). If you're short, that's high enough to make it awkward to pour the water into the coffeemaker.

On the TV, they've just changed satellite providers. The receiver is mounted on the back of the TV, and a wire connects the receiver to the sensor for the remote control. This sensor is supposed to be attached to the front of the TV by a small patch of double sided tape. Unfortunately, in our room, the tape had lost its adhesive properties, ad the sensor just lay on the table. This meant that any activity around the TV (e.g. Cleaning) was liable to leave the sensor behind the TV or facing the wrong way, effectively disabling the remote.

Finally, can you really call it a suite if the "wall" between the sleeping are and the sitting area is only about 3-4 feet long? Barely enough to block direct illumination from the lamp next to the sofa.

Breakfast showed some variety from day to day. They had the standard Comfort items plus a little meat to flesh it out - sausage one day, ham the next. Their biscuits were very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Customer Care at Comfort Suites Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Lawrenceville. With your comments we are able to see what we are doing right and where we can improve. I could not agree more that the hotel is in a good location and easy to access. It’s great to see that you have enjoyed our different offerings we have provided during our free hot breakfast. Here at the Comfort Suites we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We will definitely be looking into the situation with the coffee pot and the TV receiver and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.
Thank you againd for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews