We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel was older but nicely renovated. Everything was clean. Breakfast was also provided and many choices provided. Maid services was prompt everyday and area has easy access to other businesses. Will stay here again when visiting family!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    34
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
26
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent help from Gabriela and Dan. Very Good breakfast, clean and neat appearance both inside and outside. I was a single 62 year old woman traveling by my self and I felt secure. I would recommend this hotel to travelers wanting to find a good place to stay my stay was 5 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you Mary! I hope you are doing well. I know the holiday seasons are arriving soon, so if you are planning your trip to this area, please do not hesitate to conact me. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff members were all friendly, welcoming, and helpful, and the hotel is very nice. Convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms, and quiet. Overall, an excellent stay, and a very good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Good morning Amy, Thank you for your great comment. I hope all is well! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice place- the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. THe lobby was functional and well ordered. Newspapers and snacks are available and there is a computer room.
THe hallways had an odor of chemicals or mold but the room was fine.

Room Tip: find another place to eat breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. Hope the weather is nice in Orlando. It is getting little cold up here, but very refreshing. Looking forward to your next visit. Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were visiting family and we stayed there for three nights. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itself except to sleep. The room was clean, nice showers, and comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay in the area for a few days

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very nice rooms here. I would visit again. Breakfast was just ok. Walls are a little thin, but not bad. Love the cookies at the front desk. Alarm clock in room did not work when set to radio. Front desk called and checked to see if everything was ok upon arrival and I mentioned this but do not think it got fixed. I asked for a wake up call which was missed on the first morning of the stay. Luckily I had set a backup alarm on my phone. Possibly miscommunication on the wake up call time I assume. AC and heat worked well during the roller coaster weather changes. Overall a good experience here.

Room Tip: Muffler shop next door. Would try to avoid that side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It was great having you here. I am very sorry that the alarm clock gave a problem. Please accept my apology. Hope we can serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Awesome experience, Really! No reservations and wound up at the wrong Country Inn & Suites, once we realized this the desk clerk offered to contact the other locale and check for availability but she was so awesome and friendly, we opted to stay at this location. The customer service was unbelievable, from check in to check out. Seriously! I noticed the mat in the elevator said something about being at home and I really felt that way. Can't say enough and going forward will always look for a Country Inn & Suites first. The staff was awesome and I noticed the front desk manager was out sweeping around the front door that morning and I was so surprised that he was taking pride in how the hotel looked. The owners should really be proud of their staff, from the front desk clerk to housekeeping. I passed a housekeeper on my way out and she actually stopped what she was doing to greet me :) (for the record I checked in February 22nd and stayed one night)

Room Tip: I stayed in a studio suite, Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvpatel, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the opportunity. By the way, sorry for the late response. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
431 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.4 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Address: 989 Duluth Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#5 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility.Welcome to our Beautiful Lawrenceville Hotel near Discover Mills.The Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lawrenceville, Georgia promises a friendly welcome, exceptional accommodations and all of the amenities that leisure and business travelers have come to expect from hotels. Located in Gwinnett County, just north of Atlanta, we're home to many golf courses, Discover Mills Mall, the Gwinnett Center and Arena, Gwinnett Justice and Administration Building, Georgia Gwinnett College and Gwinnett Medical Center, which offers a state-of-the-art Heart Center (opening in 2012) and an expanded Breast and Imaging Center. For your convenience, we feature an outdoor pool, Fitness Center, free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Make your reservations at the Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing