We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is an extremely clean, comfortable, family-friendly motel. We had 2 rooms and both were great. One room had the two beds and the other room was the one-room suite. Both were very clean and comfortable. There was lots of good lighting in the rooms. The work desk area was convenient - plug right at the table top level - and roomy. The amenities in the bathroom were all name brand - not generic as in so many motels. The breakfast area was so well organized, cleaned up and replenished almost constantly by the manager. They had a 100 rating. Don't see that very often at motel eating areas. This is a "no-smoking" motel and was great for all of us. The ice machines are on first and third floors. We stayed on the second floor, so we walked up the stairs (get some exercise) and the stairwell was extremely well lit, wide stairs, carpeted and so clean. Best I've seen in a motel, and I've been in a lot of motels! The staff was just like family and so accommodating. Ben was the manager, who seemed to stay there 24/7! ha! He was there at 10:00 pm when we came in and then there the next morning working the breakfast area and front desk. Fran was also working the front desk and was so nice and friendly. Showed me the one-room suite before I made the decision to change from another type room. We were working at the warehouse for Samaritan's Purse - Operation Christmas Child, and this motel is so close. They discounted the rooms for this organization for the volunteers staying there. Was so pleasantly surprised to see such a great motel for the price range it normally is. Will definitely stay there again when returning to Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    34
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
26
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed for only 1 night, but enjoyed it. The walls are a bit thin, the decor a bit worn. However the beds are amazing, water is hot, and breakfast ~ delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Would love to stay in this hotel again. Personnel are so friendly and accomodating. They make you feel at home and comfortable. Great service!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benefitstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis MO
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I can't get over how friendly and accommodating we found ALL of the staff. From making the reservation, changing the reservation, arriving, getting assistance, breakfast, cleanliness, etc staying here was a wonderful experience. We are fortunate to usually stay in more upscale hotels, but for this price range I have to say you can't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Dan and his staff are an amazing group of people. They are very professional and will go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is a pleasent one. The Hotel is always very clean. I always feel extremely safe when I stay there. If you are in the Larencevelle area, this is where you want to stay! Peace....Linda

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The staff was extremly nice and the hotel was very clean and quite. The free breakfast had a great choice of items, from oatmeal to sausage gravy. We have family in the area so we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noname12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We were visiting family in the area and chose to stay at the Country Inn and Suites as it was close.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the minute we checked in till the time we checked out.
The rooms were clean and kept well. Everthing was in working order.
Continental breakfast was a plus - food was fresh and there was a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
430 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
1.4 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Address: 989 Duluth Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#5 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility.Welcome to our Beautiful Lawrenceville Hotel near Discover Mills.The Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lawrenceville, Georgia promises a friendly welcome, exceptional accommodations and all of the amenities that leisure and business travelers have come to expect from hotels. Located in Gwinnett County, just north of Atlanta, we're home to many golf courses, Discover Mills Mall, the Gwinnett Center and Arena, Gwinnett Justice and Administration Building, Georgia Gwinnett College and Gwinnett Medical Center, which offers a state-of-the-art Heart Center (opening in 2012) and an expanded Breast and Imaging Center. For your convenience, we feature an outdoor pool, Fitness Center, free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Make your reservations at the Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing