We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Would love to stay in this hotel again. Personnel are so friendly and accomodating. They make you feel at home and comfortable. Great service!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benefitstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

I can't get over how friendly and accommodating we found ALL of the staff. From making the reservation, changing the reservation, arriving, getting assistance, breakfast, cleanliness, etc staying here was a wonderful experience. We are fortunate to usually stay in more upscale hotels, but for this price range I have to say you can't get any better.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Dan and his staff are an amazing group of people. They are very professional and will go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is a pleasent one. The Hotel is always very clean. I always feel extremely safe when I stay there. If you are in the Larencevelle area, this is where you want to stay! Peace....Linda

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The staff was extremly nice and the hotel was very clean and quite. The free breakfast had a great choice of items, from oatmeal to sausage gravy. We have family in the area so we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noname12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We were visiting family in the area and chose to stay at the Country Inn and Suites as it was close.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the minute we checked in till the time we checked out.
The rooms were clean and kept well. Everthing was in working order.
Continental breakfast was a plus - food was fresh and there was a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I always feel comfortable here. The Staff is so very friendly and I feel like I'm staying at the home of a friend or relative. Not the luxury rooms of a high priced hotel, but very comfortable, always clean and I always feel safe here. I always stay here when I am in the Atlanta area even if my business is on the other side of Atlanta and I have to drive further. It's worth the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozieOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We arrived late after a long drive, tired, hungry...and were treated like VIP's! The gentlemen at the front desk upgraded us to a suite (and we hadn't even asked) and made a restaurant recommendation that we followed. We were offered complimentary cookies, coffee and capaccino. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was well stocked and great for a quick breakfast before our seminar.
This is the second time we've stayed in a Country Inn and Suites (the other was in Gurnee IL) and both times the service exceeded expectations. If I were in this area again, I would book my room here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
1.3 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville

Address: 989 Duluth Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#5 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility.Welcome to our Beautiful Lawrenceville Hotel near Discover Mills.The Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lawrenceville, Georgia promises a friendly welcome, exceptional accommodations and all of the amenities that leisure and business travelers have come to expect from hotels. Located in Gwinnett County, just north of Atlanta, we're home to many golf courses, Discover Mills Mall, the Gwinnett Center and Arena, Gwinnett Justice and Administration Building, Georgia Gwinnett College and Gwinnett Medical Center, which offers a state-of-the-art Heart Center (opening in 2012) and an expanded Breast and Imaging Center. For your convenience, we feature an outdoor pool, Fitness Center, free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Make your reservations at the Country Inn & Suites Lawrenceville hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing